We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza but order early...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woody's Pizza

Woody's Pizza
39 Center St, Folly Beach, SC 29439
(843) 588-0088
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 28 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Gastonia, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza but order early...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Woody's is a great place to grab a pizza and it is very, very good but you may wait up to two hours when placing an order, but it is worth the wait... it is not really bad service as you would guess but their pizza oven is small and they can only cook so fast but quality is much better than quantity. Order early and enjoy...

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    65
    29
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pizza and Salad - Portions Huge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We each had a salad which was huge- romaine lettuce and peppers, onions, mushrooms, tomatoes and mozzarella cheese. We ordered an 18 inch pizza and took home half of it as it is so much food. The sauce on the pizza can't be canned because it was so fresh and flavorful. We do a beach vacation yearly and this is the best pizza we have had in 15 years! The service was great and the live band playing while we ate was nice. It was packed on Saturday but easy to find a table on Monday.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This was our first experience at Woody's. We got a tip from another beachgoer that the pizza was the best on the island and the prices were great. You have a choice of indoor or outdoor seating, so we chose outdoor since it was so nice out. Plus the outdoor seating is on a covered wrap around porch with picnic tables-gotta love that.

We ordered a 14" meatball and pepperoni with extra cheese. I must say, it was great. I could tell the dough was fresh, and the crust was just the right thickness to support the toppings. The service was spot on by our waitress, even though she was crazy busy that day. I would suggest a stop there for anyone who is looking for some good local pizza, but not wanting to drive all over the place to find it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good pizza for a night in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We'd planned to cook in one night on our vacation, but a day in the sun wore us out, and we decided on Woody's instead. They delivered to our condo, and the pizza was great. We got their Delta special pizza, and we were very pleased. There were six people in our party, and two 18" pizzas were waaaaay too much, but the left-overs were perfect for lunch the next day!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clermont
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Ok pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The service was friendly and nice. It was nice to sit on the porch. The pizza was rather soggy. We like a crispy bottom pizza. Lots of sauce and rather on the sweet side. It was fine but would not be my first choice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woody's Pizza also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Woody's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woody's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.