We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cozy 1 bedroom apartment, just steps to the beach

Newly renovated apartment
Newly renovated apartment
Newly renovated apartment
Spacious Living Area, with Queen Size Sleeper Sofa
Fully Furnished Kitchen
Eating Area
King Size Bed
Folly Beach
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Patricia...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Apartment exceeded our expectatins!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This rental was a pleasant surprise in so many ways - the accommodations helped make this quite a memory of our "Charleston experience"! No detail was overlooked in making a visitor comfortable. The spacious rooms, the updated bath and shower, the large flat screen TV's, the extraordinary kitchen, and the washer/dryer all made us feel as though we were "at home". We so enjoyed the private patio area every evening, and the quiet surrounding neighborhood made for peaceful days. The proximity to the beach was awesome - you could almost hear the waves crash on the shore! The short drive to Charleston was so nice, too - we had several days of sightseeing on the agenda, and this apartment gave us the pleasure of enjoying the many sides of Charleston without a long commute! We hope to return!!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: We loved the unique and peaceful patio area!!
Liked least: The dining area - would have liked to have had a few chairs.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Louisville Kentucky
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Linda N
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Clean and a perfect location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Really liked this unit, clean, spacious, high ceilings, great kitchen, bath and king sized bedroom. Loved that it had its own quirky décor and not an overdone beach theme. One block got you to the beach, a couple of blocks to the center of town to restaurants and shops. The outside space was its own tropical paradise with a nice patio to chill out on. Was easy to get around Folly on bicycles, the location of the unit lets you easily get to both ends of the beach to explore. The walk in shower took care of tried muscles from the bike riding. The kitchen had everything you could possible need, and even got this non-cook to make a couple of dinners. Thank you Ryan Buck for sharing this space, and hope to return to it in the future.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: how clean it was and the decor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
lyoumans
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A quite, serene, beautiful apartment just steps from the beach and the fun atmosphere of folly beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

It was the perfect place for us to stay! We loved being so close to the beach and so close to the fun restaurants in folly beach. And it's only 20 mins to drive info charleston! It was the perfect home for my husband and I and our golden retriever for our 1 yr anniversary. The apartment was one block from the beach and had a precious outdoor, fenced in private yard for us to enjoy the beautiful weather. The apartment itself was so cute and clean and open and airy. We loved it and will be coming back!

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Location
5 of 5 stars Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
ellen
va
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2012
Thank you so much for writing a review for us. We are pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed your stay in the apartment. We hope you will be able to vist with us again in the future. Again, thank you, Ryan and Jenaette.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
PhilW
VA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 2, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are pleased that you like the apartment and enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will be able to come and visit again in the near future. Again thank you very much, Ryan and Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$150
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Ryan B
18438216555
Speaks English
Listed since : Sep 2012
Response Rate: 75 %
Calendar Updated: 5 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing