We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service & great food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loggerhead's Beach Grill

Loggerhead's Beach Grill
123 West Ashley Ave, Folly Beach, SC 29439
843-588-2365
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 26 restaurants in Folly Beach
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Loggerhead's is "The Spot" on Folly Beach where locals and tourists meet to enjoy food, drink and themselves in a fun laid back atmosphere. We focus on fresh local seafood prepared to order with fair prices. Enjoy the smoke free dining room or relax on the new deck, complete with an awesome open air bar and views of the Atlantic Ocean.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great service & great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Love this place! Convenient to Folly Beach & great food with good prices. The service is awesome. I love the crab cake sandwich as my personal favorite. Good atmosphere too!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    44
    54
    20
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good Music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Live music every afternoon. Great place for Happy Hour. Snacks are reasonably priced. Younger crowd late night, but sometimes that's a good thing for us boarder line baby boomers.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Best crabs at folly beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

I have been to loggerheads two times and the crabs are the best I have had and the most for the money. You get 4 clusters for the same price as the crab shack and you only get two there. All family members had something different and all agree it is the best seafood on the beach

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, ON
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“You'll be pleased you ordered the crab leg dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We ate here twice during our 4 day stay: the first time because it was the closest to our condo and the second time because the food was so good the first time.

Our first visit was for dinner. We sat rooftop and listened to some great music while three of us shared one crab leg dinner, supplemented with a salad each. It was lots of food for three and the crab was amazing. Perfectly cooked, sweet, with melted butter at the perfect temp. Salads were fresh and creative.

The second time we went for lunch and greatly enjoyed the Angry Fisherman stew - a rich and filling concoction of crab, fish, and veggies in a fantastic creamy base.

Great service both times. Excellent value for money.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Spot Close to the Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We received wonderful service each time we came here. Lots of outdoor seating. Friendly but not overbearing servers. We ate here several times while on vacation because of the location and never had a bad experience. Great food! The chicken caesar salad wrap for lunch was DELICIOUS! Good, laid back night scene. Great Folly Beach choice all the way around.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loggerhead's Beach Grill also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina

Been to Loggerhead's Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loggerhead's Beach Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.