We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service, Drinks and Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loggerhead's Beach Grill

Loggerhead's Beach Grill
123 West Ashley Ave, Folly Beach, SC 29439
843-588-2365
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 27 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Loggerhead's is "The Spot" on Folly Beach where locals and tourists meet to enjoy food, drink and themselves in a fun laid back atmosphere. We focus on fresh local seafood prepared to order with fair prices. Enjoy the smoke free dining room or relax on the new deck, complete with an awesome open air bar and views of the Atlantic Ocean.
Camden, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Service, Drinks and Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

All of the staff seemed happy to be there. Very polite and attentive. Loved the outside seating area and bar. Bar tenders were nice and social. The staff were cutting up with eachother and seemed to all enjoy being at work. Great music playing as well. We will definitely go back.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    62
    26
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“winter at the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The beach is great, even in winter. Armed with a groupon coupon we headed to Loggerhead's for
a friday evening meal. Staff was friendly and attentive. we both had broiled flounder. It was very good. fried onion rings had a nice light batter. Nice deck area, we heard they have plans to expand the deck. Should be a great spot to be when the weather warms up.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield WI
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good first vist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We received several recommendations from locals so we gave it a try on Prime Rib night. Most of the time this results in flavorless, overcooked roast beef. We had a very happy surprise with flavorful actual medium rare beef and properly cooked crunchy broccoli and sweet potato sides. Even the au jus was tasty and not too salty. We will definitely go back, and in fact decided to buy tickets for the New Year's dinner/party. The owner and his wife were eating nearby at the bar. The staff were all friendly. By the way, the conch fritters were also very good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food but need's better customer service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Visited Loggerhead's after a long day's drive. Place was not busy but it was early in the evening. Enjoyed the food and drink and while the waitress was fun and friendly when she came to the table, those visits were few and far between. She seemed to be more interested in a certain someone else that was there rather than her tables, and we were the only customers there the majority of the time! It would not prevent us from going back, the food was that good but we were disappointed in the service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Hills, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Typical Beach Bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Average Bar food, Hamburgers OK, service sketchy at best. But if your into drinking beer and watching the Big game on TV then this is your place.Does have some good bands on occasion.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loggerhead's Beach Grill also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Loggerhead's Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loggerhead's Beach Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.