We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for brunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The 'Wich Doctor

The 'Wich Doctor
106 W. Hudson, Folly Beach, SC 29439
843-588-6666
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 27 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Cuisines: Pizza, International, Noodle, Sandwiches
Description: We serve eclectic sandwiches and Neapolitan style pizza.We take a lot of time and pride in roasting our own meats, making the rubs/marinades, mustard and all sauces. During winter/ spring, we offer Specialty Grilled Cheeses and a Noodle Dish in addition to the menu. In the summer months, we will have cold Noodle salads/ Asian Salads. We make our own Hibiscus Ginger Punch and offer a wide selection of Natural Sodas (Virgils, Reed's,Maine Root and Fizzy Lizzy). We have a small selection of beer, but you may bring wine. We are a small place with huge taste...nothing else quite like it.
Restaurant details
Description: We serve eclectic sandwiches and Neapolitan style pizza.We take a lot of time and pride in roasting our own meats, making the rubs/marinades, mustard and all sauces. During winter/ spring, we offer Specialty Grilled Cheeses and a Noodle Dish in addition to the menu. In the summer months, we will have cold Noodle salads/ Asian Salads. We make our own Hibiscus Ginger Punch and offer a wide selection of Natural Sodas (Virgils, Reed's,Maine Root and Fizzy Lizzy). We have a small selection of beer, but you may bring wine. We are a small place with huge taste...nothing else quite like it.
Green, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great for brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We found this place hidden from the main street. The food was quite good and the prices were in line with the area. The service was good. The outdoor area was nice also.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    13
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“One of the best in Folly Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Korean BBQ sandwich was amazing. The bolgogi and kimchi mixture was perfect. The staff was super helpful and knowledgable.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Had the Korean BBQ, Hanoi hoagie and pastrami. Fantastic. Looking forward to having the Pork Belly. If you love food that has layers of taste in each bite, the Wich Doctor will not disappoint.
Love the marinated green beans and chik pea/spinach sides.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wonderfully tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Great couple doing amazing sandwiches and pizzas. Our sandwiches were carefully crafted and delicious! Amazing service. What a difference it makes to have integrity when creating food and having a passion for one's business...Folly Beach goers are missing out on a good thing if they skip this place by. Try it you'll love it!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Anniversary in Paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We went to Folly for our anniversary and knew we wanted to go to the wich doctor because we love the jamaican sandwich so much but we also wanted to try something new. We left it up to the amazing chef and owner to help us decide and it was the best meal of our weekend. You just can't fake great food and these people know their food and exactly how to prepare it. Vegan friendly as well!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The 'Wich Doctor also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The 'Wich Doctor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The 'Wich Doctor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.