We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pulled pork” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Drop-In Deli and Bar

The Drop-In Deli and Bar
32 B Center Street, Folly Beach, SC 29439
843 633 0234
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 29 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Sumter, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best pulled pork”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was in town for the Taste of Folly celebration and let me tell you, this place had the best pulled pork sandwich I had ever tasted. Great atmosphere easy going relaxed and friendly wait staff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Center Ossipee, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“AMAZING!! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The food here is very very good. I had a vegetarian wrap which wad the best Ive ever had - ingredientssuper fresh and yummy. My husband had a french dip which was delicious. We'll definitely be back. Good prices, very friendly staff and excellent food.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nhkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Hills, Ohio
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Tiny little bar/deli on Center street on Folly Beach.Needed a place close to the beach. Less than 2 blocks from the beach! This is a no frills bar with better food than some big name restaurants. Seating is limited about 8 tables with several outside. The menu is mainly sandwiches. I had a French dip and small salad, wonderful. EVERY THING is made with all fresh ingredients, The roast beef was melt in your mouth and they use romaine in the salad. Another in our party had the mushroom gueire cheese soup that was fantastic. They also offer gluten free options and have delivery to the beach.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Folly cheesesteak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband was talking about getting the folly cheesesteak for months before we got there. For a cheesesteak twist get the Redneck.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dlnicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best sushi I've had in a long time!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the sushi was amazing. Great atmosphere and food. I reccomended it for a fan of sushi. Good prices as well.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kari_c323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Drop-In Deli and Bar also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Drop-In Deli and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing