We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pulled pork” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Drop-In Deli and Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Drop-In Deli and Bar
32 B Center Street, Folly Beach, SC 29439
843 633 0234
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 29 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Cuisines: American, Sandwiches
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Sumter, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best pulled pork”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was in town for the Taste of Folly celebration and let me tell you, this place had the best pulled pork sandwich I had ever tasted. Great atmosphere easy going relaxed and friendly wait staff.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Center Ossipee, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“AMAZING!! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The food here is very very good. I had a vegetarian wrap which wad the best Ive ever had - ingredientssuper fresh and yummy. My husband had a french dip which was delicious. We'll definitely be back. Good prices, very friendly staff and excellent food.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seven Hills, Ohio
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Sandwiches”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Tiny little bar/deli on Center street on Folly Beach.Needed a place close to the beach. Less than 2 blocks from the beach! This is a no frills bar with better food than some big name restaurants. Seating is limited about 8 tables with several outside. The menu is mainly sandwiches. I had a French dip and small salad, wonderful. EVERY THING is made with all fresh ingredients, The roast beef was melt in your mouth and they use romaine in the salad. Another in our party had the mushroom gueire cheese soup that was fantastic. They also offer gluten free options and have delivery to the beach.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Folly cheesesteak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband was talking about getting the folly cheesesteak for months before we got there. For a cheesesteak twist get the Redneck.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Best sushi I've had in a long time!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the sushi was amazing. Great atmosphere and food. I reccomended it for a fan of sushi. Good prices as well.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Drop-In Deli and Bar also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to The Drop-In Deli and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Drop-In Deli and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.