We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer service made the experiance worth every penny!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Charleston SUP Safaris

Charleston SUP Safaris
83 Center St, Folly Beach, SC 29439
843 817 7877
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 16 Activities in Folly Beach
Type: Water sports, Adventure
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Charleston SUP Safaris has been voted the Best Stand-Up Paddle company in Charleston for two years running.  Learn how to paddleboard with the experts on the beautiful Folly River and let us guide you through the local ecosystem and wildlife. We offer Stand-Up Paddleboard eco-safari tours, river and surf lessons, rentals, SUP yoga, fitness, paddleboard sales, and summer camps. Charleston SUP Safaris specializes in large groups, family outings, bachelor or bachelorette parties, corporate team building events, and special occasions. Stop by our newly renovated shop conveniently located at 83 Center St. and our professionally certified guides will get you outfitted with Boardworks paddleboards and carbon fiber paddles. So simple, no experience needed, and fun for the whole family. Locally owned with a combined 60 years experience on the water. Our passion and sole focus is paddleboarding. Before your trip, our professional guides conduct proper ground school instruction and in-water paddle training, ensuring safe, fun, and exciting trips.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Customer service made the experiance worth every penny!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I am big on customer service. They were patient, explained everything, and very friendly. The location is right on the water. I left my swim suit and they offered to ship it out to me. Price is great 2 hours for $35 and you have to GET THE LIP BALM, it has spf and worked wonders! I will be back!!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

What a fantastic time! Al was an excellent instructor, tour guide and educator. We truly enjoyed the experience and even got to see dolphins stranding! So exciting! Thanks for all the memories and photos! Y'all rock!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“GREAT experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My husband and I had been wanting to Try SUP for a while, and we are so glad we booked a lesson here for our first time! Our guide Eric was super helpful and did a great job of teaching us the basics in an entertaining way! They had places to leave our bikes and bags while we were on our tour, and bottled water and sunscreen for sale on site. We had a blast and two hours flew by, we wished we had more time on our trip to do it again the next day! We saw quite a few dolphins while we were out! Eric took lots of pics for us! One person in our group decided SUP wasn't for her after the lesson was over, bc she had complications with her knees, and Eric and the crew immediately got her into a kayak and she was able to continue on with our group! Impressive customer service! Definitely put charleston SUP safaris on your list of things to do while in charleston/folly area, there are other companies out there, but you WON'T be disappointed with these guys! Thanks for a great experience!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Awesome time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

What a great time! Jon was very entertaining and informative. I didn't expect to learn so much. Thanks a lot SUP Safaris!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
“AWESOME”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

John and Sup Safaris made SUP seem easy. I would highly recommend this adventure. Our whole family went together and some even did it a second time. What a great way to spend time on the water!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charleston SUP Safaris also viewed

Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Mount Pleasant, Coastal South Carolina
 
Charleston, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Charleston SUP Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charleston SUP Safaris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.