We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atmosphere and good food...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Folly Beach Shrimp Company

Folly Beach Shrimp Company
11 Center St., Folly Beach, SC
843.588.0004
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 26 restaurants in Folly Beach
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Gastonia, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Atmosphere and good food...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013


FBSC is a great little spot on the corner of Center ST in Folly Beach. The service is somewhat slow but the atmosphere and food are great. They have live music a lot of the time and it is great family fun to eat and listen to the music. The night we went there was a bluegrass group playing and they didn't just play bluegrass (some country, rock and roll, etc.) one guy was even playing a washtub bass... you want be disappointed...slow down it's Folly...

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

60% Recommend
    24
    27
    10
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was one of the most amazing experiences my family has ever had at Dinner. This place really has it together. The only thing that was better then the food was the attitude of the staff. Everything was truly on point. I recommend the Lobster pie or the Cajun Pasta. The avocado on the shrimp scampi was also a nice little touch to a classic favorite of ours. Very reasonable prices as well. We will definetley be back to try everything else on this menu.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Ate on outside venue with fireplace. Noisy bikers coming by somewhat a distraction but overall the food was good if a little pricey. Service was excellent given the crowd. I would go back.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“More than it seems”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

When I saw the menu for this place, I was terrified. The menu is organized in a strange way, and I thought we were getting bar food. I was happily surprised when our food came. It was great! My husband really enjoyed the crab cake sandwich because it was mostly crab and it had a fried green tomato! My shrimp and grits had too much gravy, but it was very tasty. Overall, the drinks were good, and the food was a wonderful surprise. On another note, we could hear the live music from our condo nightly, and only once was it something that I would listen to. I expected that the Charleston area would have more talent, but if they do it's lost on the Shrimp Company.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“family meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Excellent service and food. Our 7 year old insisted we return a couple of days later. The seafood was excellent so we didn't argue with him long

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Folly Beach Shrimp Company also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Folly Beach Shrimp Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Folly Beach Shrimp Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.