We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YuMmY!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rita's

Rita's
Center Street, Folly Beach, SC 29439
843-588-2525
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 27 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Casual beach restaurant. Chef Anthony DiBernardo (2010 Taste: Iron Chef Winner) makes the most delicious burgers, sandwiches, salads and fresh catch daily specials. Plus Weekend Brunch Sat & Sun at 10am, indoor and outdoor seating. Come straight from the beach ... flip flops and sandy bums are encouraged.
North Augusta, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“YuMmY!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Food was WONDERFUL! and staff were great! Loved the outside seating and decor. I had the fried chicken benedict. Try it before ya knock it! Hubby had the shrimp po' boy and said it was great! And the mimosas were primo!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    173
    45
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not as pricey as Taco Boy, but not as good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

For vegetarians they have a veggie burger and decent prices on Pitchers. But on a weekend during peak season expect a wait.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The outside patio is a great place for a drink. And our food was delicious...bacon mahi mahi sandwich! Highly recommended!!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Loved the Fried Shrimp Po-boy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We ate here twice as well - once for dinner, once for lunch. We sat outside both times.... for dinner there was a duo of guitar players - they were fun, and while you could definitely hear them, they were not too loud. I had the shrimp po-boy it was really really good - would have loved one more shrimp in it though... On our last day in Folly we had lunch prior to hitting the road - I had had enough seafood by then, so tried a burger - it was quite tasty.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Maybe the cook had a resentment toward the owner of restaurant.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

I had broiled shrimp and sauteed vegetables. The shrimp's appearance was that of a 12oz bag of peeled shrimp from Walmarts for $5. Only difference, you can eat the shrimp from Walmarts. They weren't broiled, just heated in a microwave. Next let's move on to perfectly innocent onion and zucchini. They would have had more taste if I had picked them from a graden, wipe the dirt off on my pants and ate raw. No seasoning or reasoning to this meal. The ice cooler kept the entire bar floor wet and was constantly being moped while we ate with a should have gone to the dumpster a year ago mop. The one concern was the young lady at the bar, she was real concerned on her looks and flopping her hair around. She appeared to be early twenties wearing a size 2T shorts. Meal $17, Drive to Folly Beach $45, expression when I order the meal again and ask the entire restaurant to sample and comment. Priceless because the next meal will be on Rita. Hardeee's, please take your short order cook back and free up Folly Beach. The one thing that should taste good around the ocean, Hmmm SEAFOOD.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rita's also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Rita's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rita's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.