We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rita's

Rita's
Center Street, Folly Beach, SC 29439
843-588-2525
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 26 restaurants in Folly Beach
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Casual beach restaurant. Chef Anthony DiBernardo (2010 Taste: Iron Chef Winner) makes the most delicious burgers, sandwiches, salads and fresh catch daily specials. Plus Weekend Brunch Sat & Sun at 10am, indoor and outdoor seating. Come straight from the beach ... flip flops and sandy bums are encouraged.
Rexford, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We went to Rita's for lunch after spending the morning on Folly beach. The food was good and the service was good! We did eat outside and it had a nice cool temperature to relax in! We will go back there and trying something new from the menu!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    161
    137
    34
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Estherville, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“So.Good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Amazing. Great service! Went with a group a few different times during our stay at Folly Beach and we LOVED Everything we ordered. Pancakes and captain crunch French toast were great! Shrimp and grits was on my 'must try' list and I'm glad I did!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Shrimp at Rita's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had a great meal at Rita's on Folly beach, SC. We split an order of fish tacos' and split an order of fried shrimp. Both were very good - Best way to get a little of both. The inside was noisey, but we were able to get an outside table. I think our server was new, we had request silverware after our meal came. The other table were set with silverware and napkins in advance. Small issue, but it did somewhat take away from the experience. Service was slow, again probably due to our servers experience.
Still the food was good and we'll go back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food/Fun location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

The food was good. Tuna/watermelon nachos were very good and different. Nice eating outside. We counted 4 dogs that came with their owners.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ball Ground, Georgia, United States
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good Beach Town Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Our first night in Charleston we decided to drive out to Folly Beach to look around and hopefully find a local seafood restaurant. While there are several places to eat in Folly Beach Rita's appeared to be the most calm, and family friendly (at least on the night we stopped in). We ordered the blackened shrimp quesadillas and were very surprised by how fresh and well seasoned they were. We also had the tuna nachos, flounder po boy, and the BLT. All were terrific, we were not expecting such great food from a local beach bar. We will be back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rita's also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Rita's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rita's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.