We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rita's food is so good and great location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rita's Seaside Grille

Rita's Seaside Grille
2 Center Street, Folly Beach, SC 29439
+1 843-588-2525
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 29 Restaurants in Folly Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Barbecue, American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Casual beach restaurant. Rita's Seaside Grille makes the most delicious burgers, sandwiches, salads and fresh catch daily specials. Plus Weekday Breakfast Mon-Fri at 8am and Brunch Sat & Sun at 9am, indoor and outdoor seating. Come straight from the beach ... Flip flops and sandy bums are encouraged.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rita's food is so good and great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Rita's location is perfect for heading on or off the beach or just walking around downtown folly. The pancakes are always amazing. For breakfast I recommend the fried chicken biscuit. The salads are great for lunch and the burgers are also good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Meelimoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Burgers!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a cute beach spot! They have awesome large burgers and frozen drinks!!!!!
Great price value!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“tuna Nachos amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stopped into Ritas on folly beach and had an amazing experience. Our Bartender Mike was so friendly and made us feel at home. He recommended the Tuna Nachos and they were unbelievable. They had a pineapple salsa and were something I would never have ordinaraly ordered but what a delight. I highly recommend Ritas and if you want to laugh ask for Big Mike.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
352 reviews
291 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Folks, Good Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

A group of us from a not-too-far-away Lowcountry plantation had lunch at Rita's while staying for a few days at the Tides hotel (which is getting a bit long in the tooth but is still okay), the Tides is, by the way, just across the street and easy to get to if you've had a few too many at Rita's. No driving required. Rita's is a real representative beach town joint, with seating inside and out, and live music later in the day. It's got a good bar, lots of interesting items to drink, and some of the best folks we've encountered around here, including our server, Justine, who was personable, efficient, professional and a good sport, and who also assured that one of our first Cosmos was properly filled up. The first test successfully passed! Lunch consisted of a number of burgers, which arguably are the best in town, a couple of sandwiches and a salad or two. I had the Southbound burger (photo) which was real good and messy. My mate had the Black Bean Falafel Burger (photo), which was the best she'd ever had. Sandwiches like the Reuben (photo) were yummy, too. With the good atmosphere, the good people, lots of energy and lots of fun things to drink and eat, plus the live music, we all had a good time and will most certainly be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ALPhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Right next to the beach & pier entrance.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stopped in today after touring around Folly. Great service, food was good. We had the hummus appetizer for our meal which was a little more garlicky than I would prefer but it was still good. My kids and in-laws loved their food though. Would probably try again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cgs728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rita's Seaside Grille also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Rita's Seaside Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing