We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rita's food is so good and great location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rita's

Rita's
Center Street, Folly Beach, SC 29439
843-588-2525
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 26 restaurants in Folly Beach
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Casual beach restaurant. Chef Anthony DiBernardo (2010 Taste: Iron Chef Winner) makes the most delicious burgers, sandwiches, salads and fresh catch daily specials. Plus Weekend Brunch Sat & Sun at 10am, indoor and outdoor seating. Come straight from the beach ... flip flops and sandy bums are encouraged.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Rita's food is so good and great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Rita's location is perfect for heading on or off the beach or just walking around downtown folly. The pancakes are always amazing. For breakfast I recommend the fried chicken biscuit. The salads are great for lunch and the burgers are also good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    161
    137
    34
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Burgers!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is a cute beach spot! They have awesome large burgers and frozen drinks!!!!!
Great price value!!!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“tuna Nachos amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stopped into Ritas on folly beach and had an amazing experience. Our Bartender Mike was so friendly and made us feel at home. He recommended the Tuna Nachos and they were unbelievable. They had a pineapple salsa and were something I would never have ordinaraly ordered but what a delight. I highly recommend Ritas and if you want to laugh ask for Big Mike.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Folks, Good Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

A group of us from a not-too-far-away Lowcountry plantation had lunch at Rita's while staying for a few days at the Tides hotel (which is getting a bit long in the tooth but is still okay), the Tides is, by the way, just across the street and easy to get to if you've had a few too many at Rita's. No driving required. Rita's is a real representative beach town joint, with seating inside and out, and live music later in the day. It's got a good bar, lots of interesting items to drink, and some of the best folks we've encountered around here, including our server, Justine, who was personable, efficient, professional and a good sport, and who also assured that one of our first Cosmos was properly filled up. The first test successfully passed! Lunch consisted of a number of burgers, which arguably are the best in town, a couple of sandwiches and a salad or two. I had the Southbound burger (photo) which was real good and messy. My mate had the Black Bean Falafel Burger (photo), which was the best she'd ever had. Sandwiches like the Reuben (photo) were yummy, too. With the good atmosphere, the good people, lots of energy and lots of fun things to drink and eat, plus the live music, we all had a good time and will most certainly be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Right next to the beach & pier entrance.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stopped in today after touring around Folly. Great service, food was good. We had the hummus appetizer for our meal which was a little more garlicky than I would prefer but it was still good. My kids and in-laws loved their food though. Would probably try again.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rita's also viewed

Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Folly Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Rita's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rita's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.