We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't believe bad reviews!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1833 Florence Park Dr., I-95 & US 52, Florence, SC 29501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Pinellas Park, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't believe bad reviews!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

My husband and I almost always try to find a Sleep Inn when we travel...good beds, clean, and decent expanded breakfast, and very affordable. We are Choice Privileges members, so there is always some benefit. This particular one scared us when we looked at the reviews, but I am happy to say it did not disappoint! We were in the second building, new wing, and I am pretty sure that was the difference. Spacious with all of the above positives. We will make that our halfway stop to D.C. from now on. The theft review was a good heads-up, but we never leave valuables in any room and we always leave the TV on loud enough to be courteous, yet heard from the door.

Room Tip: Make sure to request the second building, new wing...I think that was the difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    42
    43
    10
    10
See reviews for
32
35
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stopped to spend the night on the drive from Illinois to Myrtle Beach SC. Check in was a breeze and there was fresh baked cookies in the reception area. Weird smell in the halls probably from old carpet. Showers were old and outdated but hey, all I needed was a good nights sleep before resuming my drive. Complimentary breakfast in the reception area in the morning. All I needed was coffee, fruit, and oatmeal.

Room Tip: Don't expect 5 stars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearl River, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have stayed here on a few occasions with my parents, my grandmother and great-aunt when we traveled to Florida to visit my aunt. The last time I've been to this hotel was in 2004 when I came down to pick up my grandmother and great-aunt. It was still as lovely as it was the visits the year or two before. However, here we are ten years later, and I'm shocked at the condition of the hotel. Not only does the carpet need to be cleaned in the corners because you could see a white dust line along the edges of the room, the carpet needs to be replaced in the hallways. The bathroom (shower/toilet area) needs a MAJOR upgrade and they should have left the nice light wood wall units in the rooms. It made more sense. The dark Bohemian style furniture with the original dark navy carpet with gold print on it makes the room look extremely dark, unwelcoming and frankly dirty. I am totally disappointed with this hotel. The entire hotel should have a complete face-lift to restore it to its original beauty. As I said, this visit was disappointing. I would NOT recommend it to anyone and I am shocked and surprised of the Sleep Inn brand of Choice Hotels. Choice needs to give this hotel the upgrade it needs considering its perfect location off I-95.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a decent hotel for just a sleep over during a long trip.

Affordable room rate too.

Location is not the greatest.

Continental breakfast does not have to many selections but it was okay just to put something in your stomach for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Spent one night here on our way back from Washington. Left the room for 15 minutes to go have breakfast. Came back and IPhone and all my cash was gone. $ 380. Shouldn't have left belongings in the room but trusted room service. The lady who cleaned the rooms was two doors up from us and saw us leave the room. It was the perfect opportunity. I hate to narrow it down this way but I had a key, and SHE had a key...that pretty much says it all. I called the manager of the hotel and she was very apologetic and felt terrible. It is not her fault. It is mine for leaving my valuables in the room and trusting their staff. Just be careful !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is your basic off-the-interstate hotel. It has an efficient staff, satisfactory bedding, some conveniences, and a quick breakfast. It is not plush, but a perfect location when you are just driving and need a place for the night.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, ask for the first floor since they do not have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great for an overnight stay and if you only need a place to sleep. It was also fairly clean and very quiet. Unfortunately, wireless was extremely unreliable and I could get no online work done in this hotel. It dropped out every 5 minutes. If you're staying in this area for an extended period or are spending quite a bit of time in the hotel, I would probably look somewhere else.

Room Tip: King beds are fairly comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.7 mi away
Super 8 Florence
Super 8 Florence
#19 of 41 in Florence
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#24 of 41 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1833 Florence Park Dr., I-95 & US 52, Florence, SC 29501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 41 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Florence
Sleep Inn Florence
Florence Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.