We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad to See That Such a Great Hotel in 10 Years Has Gone Down the Toilet” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1833 Florence Park Dr., I-95 & US 52, Florence, SC 29501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Florence
Pearl River, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sad to See That Such a Great Hotel in 10 Years Has Gone Down the Toilet”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I have stayed here on a few occasions with my parents, my grandmother and great-aunt when we traveled to Florida to visit my aunt. The last time I've been to this hotel was in 2004 when I came down to pick up my grandmother and great-aunt. It was still as lovely as it was the visits the year or two before. However, here we are ten years later, and I'm shocked at the condition of the hotel. Not only does the carpet need to be cleaned in the corners because you could see a white dust line along the edges of the room, the carpet needs to be replaced in the hallways. The bathroom (shower/toilet area) needs a MAJOR upgrade and they should have left the nice light wood wall units in the rooms. It made more sense. The dark Bohemian style furniture with the original dark navy carpet with gold print on it makes the room look extremely dark, unwelcoming and frankly dirty. I am totally disappointed with this hotel. The entire hotel should have a complete face-lift to restore it to its original beauty. As I said, this visit was disappointing. I would NOT recommend it to anyone and I am shocked and surprised of the Sleep Inn brand of Choice Hotels. Choice needs to give this hotel the upgrade it needs considering its perfect location off I-95.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

This is a decent hotel for just a sleep over during a long trip.

Affordable room rate too.

Location is not the greatest.

Continental breakfast does not have to many selections but it was okay just to put something in your stomach for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gcrevt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Spent one night here on our way back from Washington. Left the room for 15 minutes to go have breakfast. Came back and IPhone and all my cash was gone. $ 380. Shouldn't have left belongings in the room but trusted room service. The lady who cleaned the rooms was two doors up from us and saw us leave the room. It was the perfect opportunity. I hate to narrow it down this way but I had a key, and SHE had a key...that pretty much says it all. I called the manager of the hotel and she was very apologetic and felt terrible. It is not her fault. It is mine for leaving my valuables in the room and trusting their staff. Just be careful !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank smokymtman80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Florence hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is your basic off-the-interstate hotel. It has an efficient staff, satisfactory bedding, some conveniences, and a quick breakfast. It is not plush, but a perfect location when you are just driving and need a place for the night.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, ask for the first floor since they do not have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 3seals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great for an overnight stay and if you only need a place to sleep. It was also fairly clean and very quiet. Unfortunately, wireless was extremely unreliable and I could get no online work done in this hotel. It dropped out every 5 minutes. If you're staying in this area for an extended period or are spending quite a bit of time in the hotel, I would probably look somewhere else.

Room Tip: King beds are fairly comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, NJ
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have stayed here as an overnight on trips south for several years. After reading some mixed to negative reviews, I was nervous to come back. But this location is so convenient, it's hard to match.
The check in was courteous and fast. The room was spotless with a fairly new clean looking carpet. Never heard a sound all night, slept soundly in a clean, comfortable bed
Breakfast area was clean and well attended to with a decent selection, some hot choices.

The only reason I could not give it a 5 star rating was I have to acknowledge that the hall carpeting on the main floor and coming up the stairs to the second floor should be replaced.
But no smoky odors or any stale smells detected.
So, I will keep using this hotel as my southern overnight stop until they give me a reason not to.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Topics4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcoa, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed for one night as a sleep over driving to the beach. I thought this hotel was clean and well kept. The front desk was nice and the price was great. Nice Pool with two palm trees. Can't ask for more than that. Would return again if in the neighborhood. Wish they would keep breakfast open longer than 9am. Missed it all together.

Room Tip: Close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tlunsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Florence hotels
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Florence
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-North/I-95
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Florence
Comfort Suites Florence
#9 of 40 in Florence
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Florence
Econo Lodge Florence
#25 of 40 in Florence
3.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Florence - Civic Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1833 Florence Park Dr., I-95 & US 52, Florence, SC 29501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 40 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Florence
Sleep Inn Florence
Florence Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing