We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch Out For Theft” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1833 Florence Park Dr., I-95 & US 52, Florence, SC 29501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Florence
Macon, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Watch Out For Theft”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Spent one night here on our way back from Washington. Left the room for 15 minutes to go have breakfast. Came back and IPhone and all my cash was gone. $ 380. Shouldn't have left belongings in the room but trusted room service. The lady who cleaned the rooms was two doors up from us and saw us leave the room. It was the perfect opportunity. I hate to narrow it down this way but I had a key, and SHE had a key...that pretty much says it all. I called the manager of the hotel and she was very apologetic and felt terrible. It is not her fault. It is mine for leaving my valuables in the room and trusting their staff. Just be careful !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    31
    33
    9
    7
See reviews for
27
25
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is your basic off-the-interstate hotel. It has an efficient staff, satisfactory bedding, some conveniences, and a quick breakfast. It is not plush, but a perfect location when you are just driving and need a place for the night.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, ask for the first floor since they do not have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great for an overnight stay and if you only need a place to sleep. It was also fairly clean and very quiet. Unfortunately, wireless was extremely unreliable and I could get no online work done in this hotel. It dropped out every 5 minutes. If you're staying in this area for an extended period or are spending quite a bit of time in the hotel, I would probably look somewhere else.

Room Tip: King beds are fairly comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, NJ
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have stayed here as an overnight on trips south for several years. After reading some mixed to negative reviews, I was nervous to come back. But this location is so convenient, it's hard to match.
The check in was courteous and fast. The room was spotless with a fairly new clean looking carpet. Never heard a sound all night, slept soundly in a clean, comfortable bed
Breakfast area was clean and well attended to with a decent selection, some hot choices.

The only reason I could not give it a 5 star rating was I have to acknowledge that the hall carpeting on the main floor and coming up the stairs to the second floor should be replaced.
But no smoky odors or any stale smells detected.
So, I will keep using this hotel as my southern overnight stop until they give me a reason not to.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcoa, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed for one night as a sleep over driving to the beach. I thought this hotel was clean and well kept. The front desk was nice and the price was great. Nice Pool with two palm trees. Can't ask for more than that. Would return again if in the neighborhood. Wish they would keep breakfast open longer than 9am. Missed it all together.

Room Tip: Close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
339 reviews 339 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

For many years we have relied on Choice Hotels brands for our car trips throughout the United States for a good night's sleep and consistent good service at reasonable prices. Also consistent have been two breakfast deficiencies: dilute orange juice and weak coffee. We were very pleasantly surprised at Sleep Inn Florence, S.C., to find full strength orange juice and strong, hot, black, fresh coffee. Wow!!
Other breakfast choices included sausage, biscuits, and gravy; bagels and cream cheese; yogurt; hard-boiled eggs; dry cereal and oat meal; bananas and apples -- altogether a better breakfast than we had been offered the previous morning at a boutique Cape Charles hotel that charged three times Sleep Inn's nightly rate.

Room Tip: No elevators, so request a first floor room unless you are traveling backpack light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is my second review/stay for this hotel. My first review was about a year ago so a lot of the comments about the hotel/room are still applicable. The entire property (including the room that I stayed in) was clean, beautiful, and appeared to be well maintained. On-site amenities included a small laundromat and an exercise room that had a couple of treadmills and cycling machines. My room was reasonably priced and was "right sized" (not too big, but not too small either). Also, it had a (mini) refrigerator, microwave, and an office type desk. The bed (mine was king size) was very comfortable and a joy to sleep in. Breakfast was not continental style, but not a full meal either : hard boiled eggs, biscuits, sausage (mix) gravy, dry cereal, milk, juice, yogurt, waffle maker, bagels, muffins, fresh fruit, etc. Be sure to get there early (it starts at 6am each day) because it appears that people who stay at this hotel are early risers. This means that it runs out of some items. Also, the breakfast area itself was small. It consisted of 6-7 tables placed very closely to one another. While I did not have any issues with the room (like I did last time), I did have a major issue with the maid service. Here is what happened. Maid knocks on the door in the morning. I explained to her that after an hour I will be out of the room for the rest of the day. When I returned after midnight, the "Do Not Disturb" tag was on the door knob (which was odd) and then to my surprise the room had not been cleaned, which is UNACCEPTABLE. So because of this and because of the issues that I had with the previous room, I cannot recommend this hotel as highly as I had done within my previous review. So be aware that if you decide to book at this Sleep Inn, you will probably encounter issues & problems during your stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 1833 Florence Park Dr., I-95 & US 52, Florence, SC 29501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Florence
Sleep Inn Florence
Florence Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.