We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value Near I-95” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Florence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Florence to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Florence
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Dunbarton Drive, Florence, SC 29501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Florence
Silver Spring, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Value Near I-95”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

We arrived late to this hotel, which is really more like a motel. It was perfectly adequate for a rest stop for the night. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    49
    61
    49
    35
See reviews for
77
67
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

Thought this would be a good bet with the Marriott name. Shows how wrong you can be. The first room we were assisned had 3 bugs in the shower. When we were given a different room, there was only one bug in the shower. So we figured we'd make the besy of it. Both rooms smelled a little musty and were very small. The towels were very thin and there were only 3 in the room. We went to the pool which was OK if you like ants. The pool towels provided were about the size of a hand towel. The air conditioner was noisey. Oh well, it was only for one night.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

The location and room rate were excellent for my time in Florence, but the room had a horrible musty smell and seemed damp which made it hard for me to sleep. I'm wondering why this has not been taken care of for it has been addressed many times in reviews of this property. The bathroom was way too small which made it almost impossible to get dressed in when sharing a room with someone else. I actually drove to another hotel in Florence to check out the quality of their rooms. The rates were lower and the room that I was shown was perfect. Needless to say, I know where I'll be staying the next time I'm in Florence. It won't be the Fairfield Inn in Florence.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
1,161 helpful votes 1,161 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2010

got bait and switched upon check in to a handicapped room from a king deluxe, this is an older property, as was evident from the building exterior. large palmeto bugs we seen on the steps leading up to our room. the room seemed nice enough at first glance, except for the air conditioner which was very loud, reminecent of a helicopter taking off. the bath room had zero ventilation, heating or cooling or air circulating in it. nada. there was no shower, just this hose with a sprayer attached. there was a hyge ironing board hung from the bath door as if it was some sort of added feature. i would not stay here again on a bet, ever, it was a horrible experience, no where near worth the 99.00 i was charged. the furniture in thiis room was ancient, and reminded me of early 1970's, about when this hotel first opened i'd guess. do yourself a favor and pass this one on by, as htere are many others close by which appear newer, an better maintained. even the high speed internet was dial up....no end to miscues here

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frostproof, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

Clean room, comfortable beds, friendly staff, good breakfast. What more could you ask for?
Our room was on the smaller side. No area for a table and two chairs, but there was a desk (work station) that we used.
Price was fair.
The motel was pretty much like you'd find a 3 Diamond Comfort or Quality Inn

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010 via mobile

We stayed here on our way to FL and needed a hotel to stay at for a late arrival. We paid a AAA discount rate of 79 for a smaller room with a king size bed. The entrances to the rooms are outside and fortunately we were able to get a first floor room and park right in front. The rooms look as if they were remodeled recently. Since we arrived so late we wanted to stay a bit later in the day. The desk allowed is to stay until 1 even though checkout was at noon. Overall it is not the full Marriott treatment but it was a nice convenient stop along the way to FL.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2010

We were driving to Orlando and stopped here for the night to break up the trip. On the way down, I had two queens, and the way back I had one king. I had two kids and they provided a pack-n-play for me both times with no hassle/prob. The bed was very comfortable. The rooms were a bit small, but didn't need much. There was breakfast provided in the morning with cereal, yogurt, bagels, make-your-own waffles, and fruit. The kids like taking a dip in the heated pool before trekking it on the road.

All in all a good experience. The staff seemed friendly enough.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Florence

Address: 140 Dunbarton Drive, Florence, SC 29501
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our Southern Hospitality at the beautiful Fairfield Inn in Florence, SC. We are minutes away from Darlington NASCAR Raceway and the Florence Civic Center. Enjoy a day of shopping at Magnolia Mall, within walking distance of the hotel. We have a brand new lobby and new breakfast area where you can enjoy a delicious Hot Complimentary Breakfast. Our rooms have soft, comfortable beds and Flat Screen TV's. We feature interior Executive rooms with microwave and mini refrigerators located on the 3rd floor. Come relax by our outdoor pool and work out in our fitness room. We offer friendly exceptional service with comfortable rooms, great amenities, and complimentary high speed wireless internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Fairfield Florence
Florence Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.