We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to eat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's
3015 W Radio Dr, Florence, SC 29501
(843) 413-6059
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #80 of 221 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $10 - $15
Restaurant details
Manalapan, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had stopped in to eat after a long day of driving. We had found the staff to be very nice, the place to be very clean and the food to be very good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    20
    14
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“It is a typical Chili's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I would have given it a good rating but when I went to the bathroom you could see into the kitchen and it was a bit of a mess. They were busy but the take-out and kitchen area should be kept in order at all times. Food and service was what you wold expect from a typical Chili's

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good service despite the reviews.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We ate here on our way back from Orlando, FL to Virginia because my husband had a gift card. We looked to Trip Advisor for reviews and were concerned about the complaints about the service. Bad restaurant service is a big pet peeve for us. We arrived around 5:00 and there were only two other tables occupied. We were immediately seated and did wait almost 10 minutes for someone to come to the table. We were starting to worry based upon the reviews. Once the server did come to our table, she was very friendly and the service picked up. We didn't have to wait long for the food nor ask for refills. The appetizers served gave us more food than our local Chili's at home. The food was very good too. We also got to go cups to take our drinks with us on the long car ride home. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Chili's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good place to eat. It was really convenient to the Civic Center. They worked hard to insure good service when we got out early for lunch on Monday.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, NC
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Service Slow food was good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Was in town over night for business, a coworker and I sat at the bar for a meal. I ordered boneless wings and the guy i was with ordered a salad it took about 20 minutes and the place was not busy at all, i thought that was a little long to wait. I will say the bar tender was friendly though.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's also viewed

 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.