We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm bar and restaurant staff make this place a must in Florence.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Florence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Florence to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Florence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2671 Hospitality Blvd., Florence, SC 29501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #2 of 40 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Mill SC
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Warm bar and restaurant staff make this place a must in Florence.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This hotel is a typical Hilton Garden Inn. The rooms are a nice size, as are the bathrooms. The rooms have small refrigerators. We had a room close to the elevator but heard no noise from it. Complimentary cookies are out every night. Bedding nice, beds okay. But the real difference here is the food staff. We enjoyed a great dinner, breakfast and great bar assistance. For the third straight year, Sheila and staff, have made our large group feel welcome and they go out of their way to make you enjoy your stay. I cannot rave about her/them enough. The is an indoor pool, spa and a fitness room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    98
    30
    6
    7
See reviews for
150
84
22
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tn
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

From the first call to make reservations, I spoke to Asa, until my last day, this stay has been excellent. The staff strives to make things work. They are friendly and very efficient. The dining area was always clean and the breakfast area was always well stocked. The staff was friendly and attentive. They serve a full hot breakfast including made to order omelettes, which was always delicious. The pool and hot tub was always clear and warm and the area clean and stocked with towels. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and the air conditioner works quietly and well. I heard no outside noise while I was in the room. The beds were the best, and the linen was changed fresh daily.To sum up, this was one of my best hotel stays, and having stayed at dozens of hotels, thats saying alot. Good job HGI Florence!

Room Tip: All the rooms were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Rates extremely high Monday - Wednesday to accommodate business travelers who get reimbursed. Not good for average traveler with families. Military discount of $5 doesn't show much appreciation for military personnel who are able to receive 10% discounts at many other establishments.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I've stayed @ this hotel three seperate times, and each time it gets better and better. The rooms are clean and spacious, the staff is exceptionally friendly, and the breakfast is awesome and reasonably priced. Great Location, right off of I-95 and close to the mall. Several restraunts nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Airy, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I traveled to Florence to visit my children (ages 13,11 and 8) for the weekend. I chose this hotel for the price and amenities (pool, spa, fitness room, flat screen TV's and room large enough to hang out in). I was very satisfied with the choice of Hilton Garden Inn. I travel to Florence at least once a month to visit my children. In the past I have chosen a lower priced hotel simply to just sleep the night; and spend time with my children at their house. I wanted more out of the visit, so I upgraded to the Hilton Garden Inn to enhance our time together. We had a good experience.....If you have children - upgrade to the SUITE - 2 TV's, lots of space & places to sit and lounge.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have been staying at this HGI for several years while traveling on business and it looks as fresh today as it did when new! Management and staff have a high level of expectation for cleanliness and friendliness! Lots of options for food choices including restaurant on site.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
America
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

The stay here was better than expected, with a killer breakfast menu. If you are visiting Florence on HHonors, you want this hotel, not the Hampton Inn. The bed was great and so was the service staff. Just don't be surprised if you see locals hanging out by their pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Florence

Address: 2671 Hospitality Blvd., Florence, SC 29501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#4 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located at the intersection of I-95 and I-20 near the Magnolia Mall, Florence Civic Center and Swamp Fox Cinema. Also in the immediate area are a variety of restaurants and other shopping venues.Our free, 24 hour business center offers guests complimentary copy, fax, secure remote printing and computer processing equipment. Our property has 186 well designed guest rooms with an oversized work desk and ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, plus complimentary wireless, and wired high speed internet access. In addition, each room offers a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker.You will appreciate our comfortably casual restaurant, The Great American Grill. We offer breakfast and dinner service plus nightly room service. Our Pavilion Pantry carries a variety of microwavable foods, snacks and sundries and is conveniently located near the front desk. Other features include a saltwater indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness room. Valet and guest laundry are also available. Hilton Garden Inn Florence is glad to offer our guests Electric Vehicle Charging Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.