We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at a HGI” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Florence

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Florence to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Florence
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2671 Hospitality Blvd., Florence, SC 29501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Florence
TN
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Another great stay at a HGI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This stay was just a continuation of my positive experiences at HGI's.
Nice bed, A/C operation and well maintained facility.
Typical great breakfast.
If in the area again, I will return again and highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    85
    25
    6
    7
See reviews for
130
67
18
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Large room, easy to get to and fairly close to most places in Florence. Friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Never could figure out how to adjust the adjustable bed (didn't seem to work) but since it was comfortable already, no problem. It was a nice clean room, quiet location, would stay here again if given the chance.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We drove to FL this year at Spring Break, Florence was the halfway mark and this location had plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the hotels, as other reviewers have noted. I wanted to stick with Hilton to max our points since our hotel in FL was also a Hilton so I went with the Garden Inn because we were able to get their Bed & Breakfast rate and it worked out to the same price as the Hampton next door. Also the Garden Inn had an indoor pool and hot tub for the kids and us to relax after a long day in the car. The Beds were very comfortable and the pillows were soft like clouds, of course everything in the room was fresh and clean. The breakfast was wonderful as was the service, I had an omelet made to order, my husband had one of the hearty specials that came with grits, and the kids had french toast. We were fueled up, rested up and ready to get back on the road to FL.
I really appreciate all the hard work the hotel staff put in to take care of their guests here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Very friendly Staff, great Location, nice rooms, always clean, Great Breakfast in the Great American Grill,, waitresses always prompt, several restaurants near by if you like to go out, always my #1 choice in Florence

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

This hotel was far and beyond my expectations. I'm not traditionally a Hilton traveler, but this hotel was great. From bottled water at check in, to cookies in the afternoon there were some great little extras. The beds are unique in that they have a device which allows you to select your softness, its a bit hard to find, but I was glad to find this. The setup of the bathroom was a bit odd with the door opening outwards blocking the door to the hallway, but its not that big of a deal to me. Shower pressure was good, and the terry was in great condition. Breakfast is not included, but for $8.75 (including tax) there is a buffet available downstairs, complete with made to order pancakes and omelets. There are a number of restaurants in the area including Mellow Mushroom, Buffalo Wild Wings, Chilis, and Waffle House. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Location convenient, hotel lobby nice, clean. The bed was hard like a rock. I checked to see if there was actually a mattress it was so hard. I might as well have been on the floor. If someone would have dove onto the bed, they would have injured themselves! I usually am not critical of places but this hotel needs to invest in better beds!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChadPatterson, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Florence, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize that the bed was not where it makes you comfortable. Our adjustable beds we provide in every rooms are there for the guests to adjust for their own personal comfort. This way you can make it as hard or soft as you wish. I am sorry if that was not explained fully at check-in.

We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is like new, in-place, of the highest quality and in perfect working order. I am sorry if that was not the case during your stay. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others aren't as disappointed as you were. We strive for our guests to have a hospitable staff who are empathetic to each of their concerns. Obviously, this was not the case, and for that I am truly sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Clean, convenient and close to many restaurants. This was a stop-over stay on our way to Florida. The hotel was clean, quiet, close to the interstate and restaurants. When traveling through again, we would be likely to stay here again. Service was good, but not great, value was going rate for the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Florence

Address: 2671 Hospitality Blvd., Florence, SC 29501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#4 Family Hotel in Florence
#7 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Florence 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located at the intersection of I-95 and I-20 near the Magnolia Mall, Florence Civic Center and Swamp Fox Cinema. Also in the immediate area are a variety of restaurants and other shopping venues.Our free, 24 hour business center offers guests complimentary copy, fax, secure remote printing and computer processing equipment. Our property has 186 well designed guest rooms with an oversized work desk and ergonomic Mirra chair by Herman Miller, plus complimentary wireless, and wired high speed internet access. In addition, each room offers a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker.You will appreciate our comfortably casual restaurant, The Great American Grill. We offer breakfast and dinner service plus nightly room service. Our Pavilion Pantry carries a variety of microwavable foods, snacks and sundries and is conveniently located near the front desk. Other features include a saltwater indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness room. Valet and guest laundry are also available. Hilton Garden Inn Florence is glad to offer our guests Electric Vehicle Charging Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.