We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum Yum Shrimp” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Percy & Willie's Food & Spirit

Percy & Willie's Food & Spirit
2401 David H Mcleod Blvd, Florence, SC 29501-4037
(843) 669-1620
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 221 Restaurants in Florence
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Florence, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Yum Yum Shrimp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My friend an I enjoyed lighter fare at Percy & Willies and it was delicious. The restaurant has ample seating, is clean, not noisy, and has a nice atmosphere. We were seated immediately and chose sweet tea for our beverages. We ordered off of the appetizer menu, selecting the Yum Yum shrimp, with a spicy honey glaze, and also the soup and salad. For the soups, I selected a Tuscan, which is very much like French onion, and my friend selected the potato soup. The shrimp was delicious as was the soup and salad. My only caveat was the price of the iced tea, at $2.50 a glass, but that's about the going rate at most restaurants. Our waitress was pleasant and attentive. Overall a very nice dining experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    51
    31
    17
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD - LESS THAN GREAT SERVICE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Good food - nice menu. Was hoping at new location the service would improve but unfortunately it did not. Waitress takes order and after submitting it to the kitchen someone else is assigned to bring it to the table. If there is any problem you must wait until you can find the original waitress to solve the issue. ALSO BE CAREFUL WHERE YOU ARE SEATED UNLESS YOU DON'T MIND WATCHING THE DISHWASHER CLEAN OFF USED DISHES.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Same old palce but in a different location”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I was looking forward to trying the new location of this restaurant in town. It seemed more like a fish camp inside instead of a nice restaurant. Gaming machines, which take away from the dining ambiance, are located on the way to the restrooms where you have to walk a mile. They have the same menus...in fact, the very same menus from the older location complete with the old food and drink stains. The house salad with homemade dressing is probably the best thing on their menu. We were told that there were no specials and they weren't kidding! Service is so-so and really we thought the greeter might be a little excited to show us the new restaurant than she showed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not as good as it use to be.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This use to be one of my favorite places to visit whenever I passed through Florence SC. The food and the service were above average. Sadly, the last three times I visited over the last 12 months have been disappointing. The service was slow and the food was just average.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampstead, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stopped here by mistake looking for Chili's and we were glad we did. Excellent s food and great service. Easy on and off I-95.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Percy & Willie's Food & Spirit also viewed

 

Been to Percy & Willie's Food & Spirit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Percy & Willie's Food & Spirit, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.