We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diner-Type Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waffle House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waffle House
Radio Drive, Florence, SC
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 221 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Boone, NC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Diner-Type Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I gave this 4 circles, but within its own, I guess you could say, genre. We went there for a quick and solid breakfast, and that's what we got. No gourmet food. The waitress was friendly, she called out our order of scrambled eggs, oatmeal with fruit, and grilled biscuits & gravy to the cook, and we had our food before we could blink. The cook never wrote the orders down, no matter how busy it got, I was impressed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, Virginia
2 reviews
“okay..”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food was great. But, there was smoking allowed inside building while the cook your food in the open. Also, the waitresses were goofing off behind the counter and not wearing gloves the whole time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Welcoming and friendly, good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Very welcoming and friendly staff. We were tired and hungry and wanted breakfast- Waffle House it is.
Pecan waffle, scrambled egg with cheese, city ham, and covered hash browns. Couldn't ask for it to taste any better, or for better service.
4 of us ate for around $20. Great value!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great service and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stopped in after a local meeting one night and loved the pecan waffles!! Excellent service! Very clean!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Waffle House coffee and grits are consistently good. Service is prompt, as always and staff friendly and pleasant.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 

Been to Waffle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waffle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.