We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2101 Florence Harlee Blvd., Florence, SC 29506   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Florence
Hampton
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Traveling on I-95 we had several choices of motels. This trip I decided to stay in a Holiday Inn Express and build up some points on my "card".

Taking a chance on a motel I had never seen, I was pleasantly suprised.

The staff was very friendly, and I asked for a room near the indoor pool and near the entrance. They offered me a nice, large room that was between the entrance and the pool and the breakfast area. The gym was nice and the indoor pool was great. You may think it would be a noisy area of the building to stay in but it was nice and quiet. They must have soundproof walls or something.

There were fresh homemade cookies in the main lobby and coffee too.
They have a nice computer room complete with a printer. The building looked new but I don't have any idea how old it is.

There were plenty of places to eat nearby and a nice farm store down the street with a deli and bakery and farmers market and country store.

Florence was larger and had more going on than I ever imagined, this 2 night stay was a pleasant suprise and the motel was a perfect stay for me.

The motel is near the highway but set back enough you don't hear the traffic.
The breakfast bar had eggs and bacon plus all of the other goodies with plenty of fresh fruit and pancakes. The dining room was sunny, large and even had a fireplace and newspapers. They even have a laundry room if you need it.

It was a nice enjoyable stay and I will stay there again.

Room Tip: Make sure you tell the staff what you want because they gave me exactly what I asked for and more. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for you kind words! Our goal is your satisfaction, and we look forward to serving you the next time you come to Florence with so many choices out there we are glad you chose our hotel and were pleased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    39
    10
    6
    11
See reviews for
42
20
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great stop after 12 hrs on the road. Easy access off the exit, and 14 minutes later we're in the heated pool, thanks to Glenn for a quick check-in. Hot coffee in the lobby at 5 am is appreciated by insomniacs everywhere.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your review online as well as the one you did at our hotel! I have passed on your compliments to Loreye and Glenn they are greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

On 12/22/12 - Arrived @ 7:45 pm after driving 17 hrs, expecting a good night's rest for my family & I. At 10:45 pm the fire/smoke alarms went off - had to evacuate. No management or staff members present to direct, assist or advise. Stood in our nightclothes in lobby with other patrons & nobody from the hotel staff reassured us that it was safe to return to our rooms...we had to inquire. Alarms were beeping for about 30 minutes. Once they stopped we went back to our rooms..THEN FOR THE 2ND TIME ...at 4:45 a.m...alarms went off again!!!! We were startled & scared with upset children. Manager was not on-site neither time & we were told she was "on her way" when she should have been there. Also..no sign of fire dept, or police. Customers were irate, complaining, & demanding an explanation! Since we didn't get any sleep whatsoever, we packed up & checked out. Sent letter to Holiday Inn customer care & spoke to manager Angela Barentine regarding a credit. She was extremely rude, talked over me, very argumentative, & hung up on me telling me to "have a good day". I now have contacted AAA to dispute the charge & am forwarding my letter of complaint to the owner, Mr. Patel. Perhaps I should also forward the video my daughter took with her cellphone showing the chaos, upset patrons & more importantly - that NO STAFF (except for 1 person at check-in counter) NO MANAGER, NO FIRE DEPT. NOR POLICE were present to manage the situation. Don't even want to think of what would have happened if it were an actual fire or major emergency. Very disappointed with this particular hotel in Florence, S.C. location and it's poor customer service. After all, the customers are what keep it in business!!

Josephine DeGirolamo
Hull, Massachusetts

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear amaretto901,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We are deeply sorry we fell below your expectations. Your comments are very troubling and will certainly be looked into. We’d like to obtain some additional details regarding your experience, so we have sent you a private message.

We look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, SC
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times while in town on business. It is a very nice hotel and the rooms have always been nice and clean. The front desk clerks are always very polite and helpful in any way, especially the young man that checked me in last week during my afternoon arrival. (Sorry I don't recall his name) On my last stay the other week, the only negative I encountered was the breakfast both mornings. I went to get breakfast around 6:45 both mornings and there was no coffee the first morning and only one pot full the next. There was barely any food out and this kind of puzzled me being down there this early. Other than that, my stay(s) have always been nice here. One other note...there are very few places to eat real close by but this hotel has some of the best prices compared to the others closer to the downtown area. Overall great hotel and I will most likely continue to stay at this location when in town on business !

Room Tip: Not many places to eat close by, so you will have to drive into town about 10 miles or so to find so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We have addressed the issue with the coffee @ 6:45am so hopefully this will be resolved! Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Wales, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

it was a basic hotel off 95......we were heading home to Fl. and decided to stop for the night. The room was clean and comfortable. Nothing special. We did not stay for breakfast as we had an early early start.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your review! I always appreciate it when I hear from our guests so thank you again. I am glad you found the room clean and the beds comfortable, and please remember us again when you come to Florence we hope to be your first stop and maybe you will have time for breakfast then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This was a real quick stop for us- just an overnight after a full day of driving on our way to Siesta Key, FL. We Hotwired the room and paid about 119.00. I think the price was fair, but maybe on the high end of fair.
The young man at the front desk was incredibly friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived. the lobby was clean, bright and welcoming, and they had free cookies- an amenity that my three year old appreciated!
The room was spacious and clean, and the beds were cozy. The small upholstered side chair did have some pretty major stains on it, which skeeved all of us out and no one would sit in it. The bathroom was clean and the shower was great.
Our biggest complaint was that the air conditioner was REALLY REALLY loud. Something was definitely wrong with it. It made crazy noises and woke us up in the middle of the night several times. At one point in the night we even considered asking to be moved. But the exhaustion from 12 hours on the road coupled with the prospect of facing 10 more the next day made us decide not to bother. We were up before 6am anyways. if we hadn't been on the move and only having a less than 12 hour stay, we certainly would have complained.
Otherwise, it was a great place. We would definitely stay again, and most likely will the next time we pass through Florence.

Room Tip: Room 105 was the one with the super loud AC unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and let me apologize for the maintenance issues and the stained chair both have been taken care of so thank you for reporting them to us! I love to hear from all of our guests so thank you for taking the time! I hope that the next time you are in Florence you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I stayed here for five nights and I was very pleased. The staff was very friendly, all of them. I was helped very politely. The hotel is easy to find and has a large parking area. The rooms are very nice, roomy and clean. The bed was very good. The hotel is not big, so I got easily a cosy feeling. The fitness room could be bigger, but was well equipped. The pool was nice and clean.
For a nice dinner you have to go outside. For a shortstayer there are fastfood facilities around enough.

I had a room at the road side of the hotel, which woke me up in the morning due heavy truck traffic. I was planning to change the room, but by switching the heater/airco low on, the noise didn´t disturb at all. So I stayed.

I will certainly come back here for the next time visiting Florence.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angela B, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for staying with us! And thank you for going the extra mile and writing a reveiw about your stay! All feedback is welcome it is our pleasure to serve you! I hope that if you pass through Florence again then you will stay here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327

Address: 2101 Florence Harlee Blvd., Florence, SC 29506
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 40 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence South Carolina.This premiere hotel is superbly located in the suburbs of Florence, SC, away from the hustle and bustle for a great night sleep but just minutes to Florence Regional Airport, area businesses, restaurants, attractions and shopping.A Great Business Location! The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites is well located to fine companies such as Peterbilt, DuPont, Smurfit-Stone Container, Crenlo, H. J. Heinz, Beneteau, FedEx, Roche Carolina, NuCor Steel, Koppers Industries, ABB, Maytag, IFH, Iron Mountain, Wellmans, Pee Dee Electric Cooperative, SteelFab, Johnson Controls, Pepsi, Blanchard Machinery and many others. The hotel offers the select services a business traveler needs for a productive visit. Our four-story, interior corridor hotel boasts 86 guest rooms & suites. Attention to detail provides the warmth and comfort of personalized service . . . for every guest, time after time. Packed with amenities! We offer the amenities and services needed to make your stay productive and enjoyable such as our heated indoor pool, complimentary 24 hr. business center with high speed Internet access, guest laundry, on-site fitness center, and meeting facilities but our finest attribute is our friendly staff. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Florence i-95 @ Hwy 327
Holiday Inn Florence
Holiday Inn Express Florence
Florence Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florence I-95 @ Hwy 327, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.