We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Under New Management” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Florence

Travelodge Florence
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Florence to your Saves list
Travelodge Florence
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3783A W Palmetto St, I-95 & US 76, Exit 157, Florence, SC 29502   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Florence
Old Saybrook, Ct
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Under New Management”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Other reviews of this former Days Inn are accurate. This is an old motel needing refurbishing. The prior management allegedly did not pay the vendors for the breakfast items so the present manager is buying the food out of her own pocket. Thus breakfast is very sparse. This motel is bare bones. Only people looking for a cheap motel will appreciate it in its present state. On a positive note Brandi & Amy did their best to fix the many problems. I wish them success in turning around this complex.

Room Tip: To the best of my knowledge there are no good rooms. Rooms in the back are quiet though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi M, General Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
We appreciate your feedback. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are glad to hear we could help in any way. We are working to improve in all areas of the hotel and we hope that you will give us another chance during your net stay in Florence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    17
    17
    25
See reviews for
32
15
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I say it was very helpful wen I need help they provide the help
I would love to come back
Mrs. Brandi Miller
Mrs. Amy
These are the women who help me I love them there the best... they will help you in make it feel like home there the best

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi M, General Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Travelodge for your stay. We appreciate your business. I am glad we could be of assistants to you in your time of need. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Pnes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

the room was old and smelly, stains on the walls and carpet. wifi did not work, tv was old. one outlet was used to share tv, wifi, microwave and fridge. needless to say this created problems to keep my stuff cold, my computer on, heat my food or watch tv. the place echoed every sound from the people next door; cars and people outside of the room. was awoken at 4 am because of loud muscle car being started and revved up and then other people packing their car at 5 am, their talking echoed, doors closing etc. I left at 6 am with little sleep and no breakfast. Never again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi M, General Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
We apologize for all inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We are currently working to improve in all areas. We are under new management and all concerns will be addressed. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainview
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

The place was fine except that our phone and many other phones in other rooms were not working. When I spoke to the front desk I was told that there was a bad card that caused many of the phones in the rooms to not work due to the fact that the bill given to the hotel wasn't paid to the company that previously serviced them thus they weren't returning to fix their problem. Also I was told that since new management took over the hotel wasn't allowed to order any items for breakfast and the only thing they offered was 2% milk, raisin bran, fruit loops, bread, peanut butter and coffee no muffins, danish, fruit and other breakfast items that should have been supplied for breakfast. The hotel employees were very sweet and tried to be helpful but their hands were tired and they couldn't order anything for breakfast. We couldn't get a wake up call since we didn't have phone service and when we needed the front desk we had to walk a big distance since we were pretty far from the front of the hotel. It was extremely cold at the time we were there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandi M, General Manager at Travelodge Florence, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
We appreciate your feedback. We do apologize for any inconveniences you experienced. We are under new management and working to provide what is needed to improve our guest's stays. We hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Florence

Address: 3783A W Palmetto St, I-95 & US 76, Exit 157, Florence, SC 29502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 40 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Florence 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Wyndham so you can book your Travelodge Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Florence
Florence Travelodge
Florence Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.