We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian Restaurant in Florence!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roberto's Italian Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Roberto's Italian Restaurant
1261 Celebration Blvd, Florence, SC 29501
843-661-7794
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #116 of 221 Restaurants in Florence
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Newest Authentic Italian restaurant in Florence South Carolina. 2 miles from exit 157 off interstate 95. Roberto's Italian Restaurant offers salads, pasta, appetizers, chicken, veal, fish and vegetarian dishes. Open for lunch and dinner 6 days a week.
Restaurant details
Description: Newest Authentic Italian restaurant in Florence South Carolina. 2 miles from exit 157 off interstate 95. Roberto's Italian Restaurant offers salads, pasta, appetizers, chicken, veal, fish and vegetarian dishes. Open for lunch and dinner 6 days a week.
Florence SC
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian Restaurant in Florence!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

I went on December 22, 2011 for lunch with my friends and I found the service and the food to be the BEST IN TOWN!! We are from NYC and we moved here not too long ago. We are also Italian American. My grandparents still live in Italy. I am not sure what the other reviewer is talking about as we were in and out in less than one hour. Our server Sam was very attentative and the owner even came to our table once or twice to see how we were doing. This was not the first time that we have been for lunch and I can assure you it will not be our last. There is no way you would have been there for two hours waiting for lunch. Maybe you are not aware but they do not use any jarred sauces or premade anything. Every dish is cooked to order and its not a fast food joint. Perhaps you would have been in and out in less than ten minutes at McDonalds.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    0
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
florence, sc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“poor service, uninspired food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

As an Italian American living in the Italian food vacuum of Florence, SC for 16 years I hoped for an authentic meal. No such luck here. Went for lunch with 4 others. Restaurant was empty at 12:00 when we arrived. Service started ok but about 5 minutes later a party of 10 came in then we became invisible. Owner was catering to their every whim while we waited for our amateurish waiter to stumble through a poor lunch that took 2 hours. Owner should take care to serve all his customers.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Mixed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

It was a Monday nite, so it was not busy. Service was very prompt. Wine by the glass @ $6 is pretty steep. My quest had the eggplant parmiggiana and I had the spagetti with italian saugage. My guest thought the eqgplant dish was one of the best he had had. My spagetti was over cooked, and the saugage was OK. The entre prices were reasonable.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

Growing up in a City full of Italians, and recently moving to Florence it was a great find. It reminded me of the little Italian Northern Bistro. Had Linguine with White Clam Sauce, had whole clams and the sauce was perfect. Will definitely be back!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south carolina
Top Contributor
276 reviews 276 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
“Not that good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Service was good but much to be desired with the Italian menu. Food was average not anything special. Wine's by the glass were lacking, no offerings with any Tuscan reds by the glass. Will probably not return.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Roberto's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roberto's Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.