We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Help Wanted” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Florence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Florence to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Florence
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2120 West Lucas Street, I-95, Exit 164, Florence, SC 29501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Florence
Cambridge, Maryland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Help Wanted”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Hotel was comfortable for a family of 6. Room was clean. Hotel was very nice. Breakfast forget it. Go to Shoney's across the street. There was a very long line for the waffles which the children had to have an adult wait in to help them. In the mean time the rest of the food was empty. They ran out of gravy, biscuits, and pastries first. Yhen the eggs and bacon were gone. The attendent in charge of the breakfast told my husband he only had 1 microwave to warm all this stuff up. When my grandchildren did get waffles they had no forks to eat them with. My husband went to the front desk and complained. The attendent at the fromt desk came in to the dining area and helped to bring out some food herself. We ended up with a trip to walmart for some fresh fruit and snacks. Accomedations very goos-free breakfast-poor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonda H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to answer our online survey, on your recent stay at Comfort Suites.
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for failing to meet your expectations regarding the experience you had at breakfast.
. Our breakfast attendant has recently joined our team and was still in training upon your arrival, he is since a veteran and fully understands his duties.
I hope this experience does not keep you from coming back to sample our hot biscuits and gravy, hot waffles, eggs and bacon, fresh fruit , hot and cold cereals, yogurt, and other assorted pastries... Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback . We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    62
    15
    8
    6
See reviews for
138
75
7
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, Pa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have stayed at this conveniently located hotel several time thru the past years and have always been satisfied. Rooms are clean as is the entire property. Staff is courteous, friendly, and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonda H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to answer our online survey, we do appreciate your comments . Each one of our staff members thanks you for the pat on a back... we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to when we can again provide your overnight accommodation's. Have a most enjoyable rest of the summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way down to Walt Disney World. I tend to set very high standards for hotels, having stayed in Disney hotels for the past 36 years, and this hotel exceeded all my expectations! The room was spacious and extremely comfortable, the pool was the perfect size for us to enjoy with the kids, and the breakfast was amazing, with many choices of hot and cold breakfast items. The desk clerk was extremely helpful, and recommended Fatz as an excellent restaurant for dinner. He was right! Now, when we plan our annual road trip to Walt Disney World, we ensure that we stay at The Comfort Suites Florence both on the trip down, and back home! Thanks!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonda H, Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
We are so excited about your review! It is no nice to read those comments and I am sure you know, it is an encouragement to our staff. Please remember us on your next trip through Florence, and we wish you a wonderful Fall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We arrived shortly after midnight and got the very last room. The desk clerk was exceptionally helpful and offereda discount due to our late arrival, and before I presented another discount card-- which lowered our rate even further. Other places we've been would have never offered the late arruval discount. Our room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable, allowing us to have a fitfull sleep before getting back on the road to finish our long trip.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonda H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for the great re-view! I always enjoy receiving guest feedback, and it's comments like yours that are rewarding for both the staff and myself. Everyone on the team appreciates the pat on the back and we hope you will spread the word about our hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to the next time we have the pleasure of providing your overnight needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were traveling with our son who is disabled and needs his wheelchair to get around. We were not sure where we would be stopping on our way home from FL to PA, so we did not book a room in advance. We called many hotels in Florence, SC and could not find a hotel that had two beds and was wheelchair accessible until we called this Comfort Suites. We were given a great room rate, a HUGE room with two queen beds and a sleeper sofa and the bathroom was enormous! Our son was so happy with all of the room and we were happy to find such a wonderful hotel. This room was so much bigger and nicer than our Disney hotel, and half the price!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonda H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for sharing your most recent stay at the Comfort Suites Florence. We value your input on our hotel and our service so thank you for sharing such an awesome re-view. We strive everyday to be the best we can be and it is wonderful to hear that we succeeded in our mission.
Please stay with us again on your next visit through town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This was a great place to stop on our road trip to Florida. Clean, large rooms with separate living area. Refrigerator, wi-fi, free breakfast. The pool was very small and only provided very small towels. No room service but we ordered out. Altogether, it was a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonda H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing such a nice review of our property. We do appreciate your comments and we hope the next time you are in Florence you will grant us another opportunity to provide your overnight accommodations. Until we see you next, have a most enjoyable summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Looking nice hotel on pictures but this hotel is not good for staying after long road trip. The room carpet is wet or something not feel right. The air conditioning is bad bad bad. I couldn't sleep during night time because of it. Gym room is very tiny with aged equipments (only 2 of them). They make a lot noise.

THE BREAKFAST was worse part. Too many people in small room. I needed to carry my food to my room. Even I couldn't reach to my hot coffee because of the line for it.
Too highly priced but service not close to it. Don't waste your money!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonda H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for staying and sharing your views of our hotel. We appreciate your comments good or bad they tell us where we are in the eyes of our guest and what we can do to improve. Through your vision and experience it tells us what needs to change in order for us to achieve excellence in all we do.
I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We believe in 100% satisfaction guarantee but in order for us to meet and exceed your expectations we need to know what the problem is so we can fix it and ensure you have a satisfying stay. Thank you for sharing your comments and I hope you will stay with us again, the next time you are in Florence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Florence

Address: 2120 West Lucas Street, I-95, Exit 164, Florence, SC 29501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Florence
#6 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#8 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This State of the Art, beautifully designed, luxury hotel, off I-95 in Florence, SC has it all. We have an indoor pool, fitness center, business center, WiFi, Ethernet, and a complimentary hot breakfast. You won't be disappointed! We offer a decent rate, friendly staff, delicious food, wonderfully appointed Meeting Room with the latest in Audio/Visual Technology. This property is of such high quality, no wonder it was named Choice Hotels International, 2011, Rookie of the Year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Florence Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.