We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best comfort suites so far” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Florence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Florence to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Florence
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2120 West Lucas Street, I-95, Exit 164, Florence, SC 29501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Florence
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best comfort suites so far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at a lot of comfort suites. But this one is the best of all. We stayed only 1 night on our way back home. Read the reviews and decided to stay at this hotel. Best hotel in our trip. Loved Jenny the front desk attendent. Made us feel like home . Beautiful hotel with a beautiful decor. Very comfortable room. Big spacious and modern. Love to stay there some other time

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisi38, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
We really appreciate your comments! Thank you for staying with us and we ill proudly display your review for Jenny and everyone else to see! Positive feedback is so encouraging and we certainly love to read it! Thanks for taking the time to write this review and have a great rest of your summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    62
    15
    8
    6
See reviews for
138
75
7
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spent just one night at the Comfort Suites, which has received favorable reviews from other travelers. Except for a cleanliness issue, this could have been 5 stars. Getting to the hotel is a little tricky, with GPS sending you down a street that doesn't access the hotel, but that was easily remedied. Welcome was cordial and the property appears to be fairly new. The suite was attractively furnished and well equipped, with free wireless and Internet access. Although not requested, we were given a suite equipped for disabled guests, and I'd estimate it was around 350 square feet, with a sitting area in an alcove. Only after we were out at dinner, did my wife tell me she had seen a clump of hair stuck to the shower wall. I called the hotel, but found the housekeeping staff had gone for the day. Later, when we returned, as I was removing the hair, I noticed that the fold-down seat in the bathtub could have used a cleaning too. Other than that, the room, and the rest of the property, were immaculate. I wrote an E-mail to the GM, who replied with an apology and adjusted our bill. Light sleepers may hear train whistles during the night as the property is near a railroad track. Breakfast the next morning was fine, with scrambled eggs and bacon, waffles, and rolls, cereal, juices, etc. I would give this property another chance if I'm ever that way again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisi38, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for your response. We strive to make each and every guest have the cleanest and most enjoyable room. Sometimes things can happen and people make mistakes. Many times, people check into rooms and drop items, (trash, hair, etc.) and don't realize it. Since we are all human, I guess mistakes are part of life. Our Comfort Suites Hotel has received more cleanliness COMPLIMENTS than any other in town. I am glad that I was able to satisfy you however, and please try us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

There are many great things to say about this hotel. The lobby decor was very welcoming,and accomodating.
The breakfast is bountiful! Good selections ample hot food. Rooms are clean, comfortable bedding. The indoor pool was a great place to wear out the kids at the end of the day. The idea of adding pool toys was really great idea! The service from the managers on duty especially the night manager who really tried to help me find a can opener at midnight (thank you again) to Janey part of the House Cleaning staff was exceptional!. My only complaint was the lack of a sign displaying the entrance to the hotel from Lucas street. Otherwise i would definitely stay again!

Join Choice Membership too that was a great help with rates!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisi38, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for that awesome review!! We really appreciate your feedback and I am so happy that you found everything to your liking. I especially appreciate your comments about Jannie. All too often our housekeepers are not noticed for the hard work they do and their hospitality. Jannie has been here since opening and along with all of our staff, is very professional and hospitable. Thanks for your review and we wish you a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Clean, comfortable room for the 6 of us on the way to Orlando. Clean, good rates, friendly staff and decent pool. Beds are comfortable. The free breakfast is excellent-- waffle machine and bacon, lots of choices, nice environment. Shower water was not very hot, and there is train noise at night because this hotel and the Hampton Inn are VERY close to the train tracks. But overall it was a nice stay and I was happy enough that I would stay there again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisi38, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We do appreciate your comments. Thank you for your business and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please remember us on the way back through. Have a great Summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our family stopped here on our way to Florida. The Hotel was very clean and the beds were very comfortable, We had a great sleep and really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning ( loved the biscuits and gravy). The staff are friendly and welcoming. I highly recommend this everyone. A great stay !!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisi38, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We are so thankful for your review. On behalf of my staff, thank you for those words of encouragement. We will continue to improve and give our guest the most outstanding service. Thanks for your business and we wish you a safe summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Check in was super fast. Friendly staff. Clean welcoming room. Super quiet. Breakfast had lots of choices. Wanted gravy and biscuits today but will definitely try one of the waffles next time. Will stay here again when we travel 95.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisi38, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for that great review. We do offer so many tremendous and delicious breakfast items to choose from. From fresh fruit to biscuits and gravy, to scrambled eggs and bacon. We appreciate your business and we wish you a wonderful and safe summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great place to stay and super convenient. As always, Comfort Suites are a cut above. Beds are very comfortable, always clean, and everything you need. Staff is the best, friendly and happy to accommodate every request. Breakfast is better than most restaurants, and much better than fast food. We can highly recommend this hotel. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewisi38, General Manager at Comfort Suites Florence, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. We do appreciate your review and your words are an encouragement to our staff. Please think of us the next time you come through Florence, and have a safe and pleasant summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Florence

Address: 2120 West Lucas Street, I-95, Exit 164, Florence, SC 29501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Florence
#6 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#8 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This State of the Art, beautifully designed, luxury hotel, off I-95 in Florence, SC has it all. We have an indoor pool, fitness center, business center, WiFi, Ethernet, and a complimentary hot breakfast. You won't be disappointed! We offer a decent rate, friendly staff, delicious food, wonderfully appointed Meeting Room with the latest in Audio/Visual Technology. This property is of such high quality, no wonder it was named Choice Hotels International, 2011, Rookie of the Year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Florence Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.