We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place for stop over on way to myrtle beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Florence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Florence to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Florence
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2120 West Lucas Street, I-95, Exit 164, Florence, SC 29501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 39 Hotels in Florence
St. John
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“great place for stop over on way to myrtle beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

we stayed for one night here on 5/28 and it was GREAT! very clean and quiet. beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was digestible as well. didnt care for the biscuits and gravy but the waffles were good as was the bacon and juices. decor was very modern as well. I would stay here again for sure. the staff was great as well and took care of all of our requests and gave us a coupon for FATZ to eat at which was great as well. this is about a 79 to 89 $$$ a night motel rate wise IMO.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    62
    15
    8
    6
See reviews for
138
75
7
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Holland, PA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2011

Very close to 95. Great staff at check in and breakfast buffet. Clean comfortable rooms, beds very comfy. Plenty of room even sitting area. Good breakfast area clean. Great value used coupon in book from rest stop paid 74.99. Did not use other facilities pool etc looked nice though. New clean safe option for travelers on 95

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Comfort Suites Florence on our way to Disney. Upon arrival, Lafayette at the front desk had our room key ready and was very friendly and polite. We stayed in a room with two of the most comfortable queen beds we have ever slept in and a huge flat screen tv. There is also a mini fridge and a living room area. The next morning we had one of the best complimentary breakfasts ever. There were waffles, bacon (my favorite), eggs, juice, toast, bagels etc. The dining room is large and modern with a huge flat screen tv.
The hotel itself is on par with the likes of Hyatt Place or a Marriott Courtyard. They have come a long way and we wish we could have stayed a little longer to enjoy the pool or sauna. We paid $100 for the night which is a bit high since it's a stopover but with the breakfast, the beds and just knowing we are in a safe hotel it was worth it.
I did see some of the comments about the train noise. We did hear them and also morning traffic but we were leaving anyway so it didn't bother us that much. If you are there for a stopover only then it should suffice.
We don't normally consider the "Comfort" chains when we travel but we will now if it is a new one.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbanna, VA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

All of the recent reviews are correct about the amenities, friendliness of staff, quality of accommodations and breakfast, but I haven't seen any mention of the TRAINS! We had two come through on the night of 2/2/2011 between 2am and 4am! They have to sound their horn at every unguarded crossing, and the track goes right in front of this hotel (and all the others on this stretch of W Lucas St). Comfort Suites is one of our favorite brands, but I think we might have to look at places at the next exit south from now on for stops in Florence.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

We stopped here for a 95 South travel break. It is conveniently close to the highway. Very nice motel. Still looks new inside with trendy furnishings. Friendly desk staff. Good Business Center with two computers, printer, etc. Workout Room with a treadmill, a bike, weight machine and a TV. Nice indoor pool. Breakfast (included) was more than adequate- waffle maker, eggs, bacon, baked goods, cereal etc. Room was lovely. We had a King bed- very comfortable. Included was sleep sofa/sitting area, closet, flat screen TV, microwave, fridge, coffee machine, hair dryer. Plenty of towels in the bathroom. Shower water pressure was weak; think there might have been a water restrictor in the shower head.
One problem- There were huge flood lights (maybe a million watts!) positioned to illuminate the exterior of the motel that happen to shine directly into some of the rooms (we were in Rm 224, facing the back field). These lights are so bright, there should be a sticker on the windows warning that looking into the lights might be hazardous to your eyes! The blackout window curtains took care of most of the light, but plenty still leaked in.
We would stay here again, but for sure would ask for a room not so affected by the lights.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2011

Great hotel, new and pristine. Loved the design of the lobby and breakfast area, and the partition in our room separtating the "living" area from the beds. Staff was friendly and accomodating, the bed was exceedingly comfortable, and our room was very quiet. Breakfast was quite good as well. Nice stay!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

Stopped here on our way to Florida. Clean, easy to get to, great breakfast...what more can you ask for?!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Florence

Address: 2120 West Lucas Street, I-95, Exit 164, Florence, SC 29501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Florence
#6 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#8 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Florence 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This State of the Art, beautifully designed, luxury hotel, off I-95 in Florence, SC has it all. We have an indoor pool, fitness center, business center, WiFi, Ethernet, and a complimentary hot breakfast. You won't be disappointed! We offer a decent rate, friendly staff, delicious food, wonderfully appointed Meeting Room with the latest in Audio/Visual Technology. This property is of such high quality, no wonder it was named Choice Hotels International, 2011, Rookie of the Year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Florence Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.