We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great resting spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge Florence

Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge Florence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Florence
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1920 West Lucas Street, Florence, SC 29501   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 38 hotels in Florence
Petersburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great resting spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2005

On our way back from Florida we stopped for the night here. We got an insane rate on Priceline the night before for $32.00. The rooms had new carpet and were clean. We had an adjoining room with some family members which was really convenient. Nice staff and a good free breakfast. Don't hesitate to try them out on your next trip down Interstate 95.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    39
    20
    11
    15
See reviews for
34
29
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2005

For the price, this was a surprisingly nice hotel. We have stayed in a few of the hotels right off the interstate in this area and this one was cleaner and more updated than most. They run a managers special around $38 if you inquire.

  • Stayed August 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pikeville, KY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2005

We stayed at this Comfort Inn on July 30 for one night. We were looking for a nice hotel just outside of Myrtle Beach and we found exactly what we were looking for. The rooms had a few stains on the floors and ceilings, but you could tell that the room had been cleaned. The hotel has a few restaurants near by and the staff was very nice to us. Also, the room was at a great rate. For the money, the hotel can not be beat in Florence and I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2005

This Econo Lodge is a dump. 'nuff said.

  • Stayed August 2004
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2004

My husband and I just returned from a raod trip to Key West. After about 14 hours on the road, we were delighted to have found the Comfort Inn in Florence. What a nice experience it was. The staff at check in were very welcoming and friendly. They gave us a very nice king room with a microfidge at a very reasonable rate. We slept so well. The bed was very comfortable, and the place was nice and quiet. We were a little worried at first since there are train tracks that run paralel to the road (W. Lucas Street) where these hotels are located. But we had no problem. The place was clean but not perfect. Just a few old stains on the rug, otherwise it was just fine. There was a nice continental breakfast of oatmeal, cereals, bagels, breads, danishes and yougurt, not to mention the usual beverages. Just right. I would stay here again without question.

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Econo Lodge Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Florence

Address: 1920 West Lucas Street, Florence, SC 29501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 38 hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Florence 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located off Interstate 95 just north of Interstate 20, the Econo Lodge(R) hotel is a wonderful stopping point for many destinations. This Florence, SC hotel is minutes from Francis Marion University, Darlington Raceway, the Florence Museum of Art, Science and History, the Florence Little Theatre, Darlington Dragway and the Florence Civic Center. Freedom Florence Recreation Complex is eight miles from the hotel. Several golf courses and shops are nearby. Many local restaurants are within walking distance, and several of Florence's fine dining restaurants are minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Econo Lodge Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Florence
Florence Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Econo Lodge Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.