We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, Wonderfully Staffed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Florence

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Florence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Florence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2660 Hospitality Blvd., Florence, SC 29501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 38 hotels in Florence
PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel, Wonderfully Staffed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Recently traveled through Florence and elected to stay at the Residence Inn. From check-in to check-out, the staff was very helpful and friendly, making our stay extremely comfortable. Breakfast layout included a variety spread and was WELL maintained and replenished. Property conditions were outstanding when it came to cleanliness. I recommend staying at this facility if you are looking for a comfortable night's rest. They are also a pet friendly hotel...so room for the "entire" family to stay is always a PLUS! THANK YOU MARRIOTT!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    31
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
69
28
7
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Staff was very accommodating of the few issues we had. The breakfast here is very good as others have mentioned. However, if you choose a residence inn for the convenience of a dinner meal offering, be aware that they do not offer this every night (or even Monday-Thursday as many hotels with business travelers do). Still, the food that they have is good and the staff members who prepare it are friendly and kind. The pool seems to be well kept and the grounds were refreshed during our stay. The rooms are somewhat outdated, but it didn't seem shabby at all and we have no complaints. Pillows and beds are comfortable. There is a decent Chinese Buffet/Hibachi Grill within walking distance as well as several other chain restaurants. Close to a nice mall. Nothing much to do as far as recreational activities if you have kids...at least if there is, we haven't found it! Overall, very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We had stopped here on the way home from Florida. Traveling with my family and our pet. The hotel was very clean and a great value for what you get. The room was very nicely decorated, very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great and had a lot to choose from. It is in a great location, right off of I95. Without any hesitation, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Hood, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very clean. There were some minor maintenance issues (loose towel rack & showere curtain rod) but these are very common flaws that I have been seeing more and more. The front desk staff for the after midnight and the morning team were very friendly and helpful. I recommend this hotel and will stay here when I come back to this area. This hotel also has three washers and six dryers which was very helpfull.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Travelling with a family of five. Excellent room, very comfortable, nice space to spread out in. Enjoyed a great breakfast with a lot to choose from, the kids talked about that for days. The Staff were all very friendly and welcoming. Convenient to dining, shopping, and Route 95. Will stay here again, with no hesitation.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncy, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We have stayed in Florence several times during our travels but this was the first time at Marriott's Residence Inn. The hotel is beauitful, very tastefully done. The staff was wonderful and very friendly and helpful. We happened to get upgraded to a 2-bedroom suite and it was splendid! Too bad we couldn't have stayed a couple more days and just relaxed. We have always been more than satified with Marriott and owe a time share and this Residence Inn was as good as any time share. You wouldn't go wrong to plan ahead for an overnight stay here.

Room Tip: I can't believe any room would be better than another here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before. However, I needed a one room at 4pm. There was only a couple of rooms left. I called the 1-800 number and Jennifer was able to book me a room. I called and spoke to Marquita at the hotel. I explained to her that I am calling out of state to book a room for my parents . She was very accommodating and even had my parent's room keys available when they arrived. I also called the hotel a few times and spoke to Marquita. She was very patient and knowledgeable. I had exceptional service and would definitely recommend a nice clean, good breakfast and staff to all visitors. My parent's said the room and staff were excellent and they were happy to be able to stay for two days.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jennifer m, General Manager at Residence Inn Florence, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Hello, Rosita. Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! I am pleased to hear you had such a great customer service experience with our staff. It's really great to hear we were able to accomodate you and your parents. Thank you again for the positive feedback and please know that I have shared these wonderful comments with our staff.


Jennifer Mazzante
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Florence

Address: 2660 Hospitality Blvd., Florence, SC 29501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Florence
#2 Business Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Florence 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Florence Hotel Florence

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.