We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my sweet tooth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Krispy Kreme Doughnuts

Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
1709 W Palmetto St, Florence, SC 29501-3100
843-665-4727
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Bakeries in Florence
Restaurant details
Tarboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“my sweet tooth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

doughnuts are really a nice ending to a good meal....very good when they are hot

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    0
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hamlet,nc
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Workers must have been having a bad night.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

My husband and I went for a short walk, and decided we would stop in and grab a donut..There were no customers there when we went in. We enjoyed our donuts later at the hotel. They were fresh and tasted fine.
The con is the service we recieved. We got our donuts in a timely matter, that wasn't the problem. My husband and I both smiled and spoke to the 2 girls working. Neither smiled or spoke back. We felt like we were imposing by being there. When she rang us up she didn't even open her mouth to tell me my total. I couldn't believe it when she pointed to my total on the cash register. I won't rate it terrible, because the donuts were fresh.
I would never go back there, or tell anyone else to go either.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Glad To See There Is One In Florence,sc”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I currently live in Charlotte and there aren't any Krispy Kremes here anymore. I am leaving for Florence sc today and was excited to see there is a Krispy Kreme there. I hope the hot sign is on when I go, but either way Im getting some donuts!

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Nice Family Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Hot doughnuts were ready, the staff was pleasant and accomodating.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, VA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Donuts Right Out of the Oven!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Drive thru service and hot scrumptious donuts! Don't leave Florence without treating yourself!

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krispy Kreme Doughnuts also viewed

 

Been to Krispy Kreme Doughnuts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Krispy Kreme Doughnuts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.