We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Florence

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Florence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Florence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2680 Hospitality Blvd., Florence, SC 29501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 38 hotels in Florence
Warminster
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here one night on our trip to FL from PA, and had 2 adjacent rooms to accomodate our party. The hotel was very conveniently located, with plenty of shopping and dining options within walking distance (if you felt like it) and the check -in was quick & friendly. The rooms were well-appointed with mini fridges and microwaves and very comfortable beds- we all had a great night's sleep. I used the fitness center on site which had 2 treadmills, an elliptical, and some hand weights--the hotel offered clean towels, sanitizing wipes, and water (in a watercooler) for guests working out. It was great. My husband used the pool. While hardly Olympic sized (in order to swim laps, he had to swim around the periphery), it was warm and clean, with guest towels set up on the poolside chairs. There was also a hot tub. I enjoyed the complimentary Paul Mitchell hair care products supplied in our rooms, and the hotel's free wifi service. I also enjoyed a chicken-ciabatta sandwich from the hotel's lobby bistro- the bistro staffer, Mark, was friendly & accommodating. As I'm on a diet, I appreciated that the bistro lists calorie content on its menu.
There was some renovation taking place on the opposite side of the hotel which resulted in a closed wing and one out-of-service elevator (tho the other still worked), but that didn't interfere with, inconvenience, or trouble our stay at all. I only mention it so people aren't surprised to find it taking place if they go in the near future.
Really, I can't say anything bad about our stay. If I pass Florence again, I'd look forward to another stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    30
    16
    3
    0
See reviews for
35
20
5
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights while here for a job interview. We didn't get in from Ohio until almost 3:30am and although so late we were warmly welcomed. The hotel itself is undergoing renovations. They will be updating all of the rooms and decor. Our air conditioning unit had a little bit of mold on it but it wasn't a huge deal since we understand that they are renovating and it will be fixed. ALL of the staff between the house keepers, to the bistro workers, and the front desk employees were very nice and always had a smile. The lobby was very nice. They have a touchscreen TV that you can use to find restaurants in the area and print out directions right there. There are also two other computers with printers. The bistro was very good. The indoor pool and hot tub was nice. We were the only people to use it the whole time we were there.

Overall, this was a very nice hotel and the potential that it will get even better in the coming months is very likely. I definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Visited Florence for a job interview and stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel had a great cafe serving Starbucks coffee and great breakfast items. Very nice Lobby and sitting area. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Nice flat screen TV's and desk for working. Several restaurants are within walking and Hotel is just off the interstate. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
114 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

This hotel is extremely clean and comfortable. We arrived when it was extremely hot and it was terrific to get a quick check-in and a jump into their crystal clear pool. The front desk staff are all very friendly and welcoming. This is the perfect stop right off I-95 when traveling the east coast. You will not be disappointed and it is close to a large choice of restaurants. You will get a good night's sleep here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay. I was there on business this past weekend and it is very clean, very comfortable bed and the front desk people are so friendly. I had some wasps trying to make a nest on my balcony and I called Brad at the front desk and he came up immediately and sprayed them. I would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

whenever we drive to or from florida/nj we stay overnight in florence sc. normally we stay at the hilton garden inn but they were booked so we tried the courtyard instead. we arrived after 10 and the room was fine except for a small problem not worth mentioning here.

the next morning i made a complaint to the front desk and immediately after profusely apologizing he gave us breakfast on him. i did not make the complaint expecting or wanting anything for free. i was mentioning it so it would be fixed before they booked the room again.

there is nothing like good customer service

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed here for an overnight stop on our way back from Florida. The front desk employees were extremely friendly and helpful. Clean rooms as well!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Florence

Address: 2680 Hospitality Blvd., Florence, SC 29501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#5 Business Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Florence 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Florence Hotel Florence
Courtyard Florence
Florence Courtyard
Florence Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.