We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable overnite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Florence

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Florence to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Florence
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2680 Hospitality Blvd., Florence, SC 29501   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 39 Hotels in Florence
US
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Comfortable overnite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We booked a nite here with some friends before a wedding. The room was clean and since I was on the pullout - surprisingly comfortable. We enjoyed a drink or two in the bar the nite we checked in and the young man behind the counter (they serve some snacks as well) made the stop most enjoyable. We hung out at a table and "shut the place down" (lol - they stop serving at 11 pm) . Close to plenty of places to eat and shopping - easy access to highway. Only complaint was that the icemaker on our floor was broken the day we checked in - but was fixed the next morning. They sell breakfast there - we didn't try it as we were in a rush - but the free coffee pot was hot and fresh.

Room Tip: We had a room in front on 2nd floor and it was surprisngly quiet - but if you are worried about the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    36
    19
    3
    0
See reviews for
48
21
6
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

After breaking down in Dillion,SC we got a tow to Florence to get the car fixed. We ended up at the Courtyard Marriott for the night. We checked in and mentioned we had broken and it was our honeymoon, the women working the desk gave us a great rate, she was very pleasant. The room was large and included a comfortable king size bed and hot tub. We got a tow from there and wished we could have stayed longer. The overall property and room was very clean and had a friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2011

We will not stay here again. The hotel was very loud outside and in lobby area. The room had a very stale and unpleasant smell as well as hallways. We were exhausted as traveling north from Florida. Bed linens were not as we have experienced in many of our Marriott hotel stays. We were very disappointed. Wish we had left and gone to one of the other two hotel chains located right next door.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Located right off of I-95, close to restaurants, shopping, and the Florence Civic Center, this is a really nice property. The room was very clean and included a refrigerator and microwave. Nice bed linens on the comfortable bed. The bathroom was small, with the vanity in a separate area. Good quality towels/washcloths. The property was undergoing some renovations to the entrance area, which really wasn't a problem. My only issue was that there was some kind of noise - like a generator or something - that ran all night and interrupted my sleep. The breakfast also left a lot to be desired. Since it has been relocated to a small room due to the renovations, there didn't seem to be a good selection of eats. Otherwise, this was a good stay and I'd highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, CT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2010

Stayed over for one night on our way to Orlando. Its a little more then halfway from NYC to Orlando so its a good stopping point. The staff at the front desk were extremely friendly and quick with the check in. I saw another worker in the elevator and he said if theres anything at all we need dont hesitate to contact him at the desk. It was very nice to have such friendly staff who are eager to please customers. The room was nothing fancy, standard Courtyard room, the bed wasnt all that comfortable, but when you've been driving for 11 hours just about anything will do. Right off 95 which is a definite plus and a bunch of good restaurants around to pick up food from. All in all it was a good experience and would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

Had to travel up north from FL for a family item and was fortunate to find a Courtyard in the area that we wanted to stop for a night. The hotel itself is in great condition, not one of the new updated lobbies but still very modern. Clean rooms, clean public areas, and friendly staff made this quick stay a successful one. The hotel is located just a few moments off of I-95 and near a good choice of restaurants (Chili's being the closest, just a 2 minute walk across the street). The breakfast buffet was a great value at $6.95 with make your own waffles, eggs to order, and other breakfast items. There is a small business center area with two internet computers (the WiFi in my room was weak) and there is a nice indoor pool. We were lucky to get a great rate and availability since it was a NASCAR weekend. I will certainly return to this hotel if I am in the area again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, RI
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 118 cities Reviews in 118 cities
352 helpful votes 352 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2010

I am a major Marriott lodger with > 1,000 nights. Great location, modern and comfortable, exceptional property. If you're passing through on I-95, this is a great choice and is maybe 40 minutes from the NC border. Pair it with a great local Southern restaurant called Red Bone Alley, a 5 minute drive. This was recommended by the front desk- a home run with great local food and surprisingly inexpensive pricing. There is a plethora of restaurants in the area if you prefer other cuisine...

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Florence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Florence

Address: 2680 Hospitality Blvd., Florence, SC 29501
Location: United States > South Carolina > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Florence
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#5 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Florence 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Florence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Florence Hotel Florence
Courtyard Florence
Florence Marriott
Florence Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Florence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.