We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh fried seafood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flowers Seafood Company

Flowers Seafood Company
Highway 172, Edisto Island, SC
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Description: This is a mobile kitchen parked behind Flowers Seafood on the way on to Edisto Island, SC. The family owns their own shrimp boats and sell seafood out of a small building near the street. When you order they pick out the fresh seafood and cook it for you. You eat outside under large Live Oaks with hanging Spanish Moss. I have photos to share.
Restaurant details
Description: This is a mobile kitchen parked behind Flowers Seafood on the way on to Edisto Island, SC. The family owns their own shrimp boats and sell seafood out of a small building near the street. When you order they pick out the fresh seafood and cook it for you. You eat outside under large Live Oaks with hanging Spanish Moss. I have photos to share.
Hillsborough, North Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fresh fried seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

You must catch this place Thursday thru Saturday but it is worth the drive. Better than anywhere on the beach if you want some fried seafood. Do not miss.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    28
    10
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aiken, South Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The 5yr old says they have best "shrimpies" anywhere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Last September we spent a weekend at Edisto Beach. The year before, we spent 10 days. In 2010, I was there 7 weeks and my nephews were there for 2 weeks. All 4 boys agree that Flowers had the best seafood. The flounder was a hit with one of the twins! The adults loved the low country boil. I loved the shrimp. We ate at the picnic tables a couple of times, but usually called for takeout. We absolutely loved the food. To top it off, be sure to get your fresh seafood at the shop by the road. We always stop and load the cooler on the way home.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Seafood Prices We Could Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were looking for good prices on shrimp and found a steal on steamed crabs. Not far from the beach and friendly staff, we want to go back before we leave, don't let the blue building fool you.............

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Great!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family always goes to flowers. Then we go home, cook the fish, and eat! The shrimp is uh-maze-ing! Seriously, you do not want to pass up the opportunity to go here! It's wonderful!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

A little store off the side of the road along with a food truck. Don't pass this by!! The seafood here is to purchase and take home to cook - and is of excellent quality. Or you could pick up a meal from the food truck behind the store. You really can't go wrong.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flowers Seafood Company also viewed

Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
Edisto Island, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Flowers Seafood Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flowers Seafood Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.