We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   211 Dayton School Road, Easley, SC 29642 (Formerly Jameson Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Easley
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    21
    24
    9
    6
See reviews for
47
9
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I stayed here for a recent weekend business trip. Front desk clerk was not friendly as she barley welcomed me let alone spoke to me while checking in. I think the most she said was give me my total, ask me to sign my credit card slip. She didn't even tell me where my room was.
Walking out of the office, I found my room just a few doors down... but I had to walk past many of the "road working crews" who stay in hotels during the week. They were just hanging outside on the walkway on top of an upside down bucket, with their door propped open and eating pizza. As a female by myself, I did not feel comfortable.
Luckily I didn't have to stay in my room as I had plans for the evening so I pretty much only slept and showered.
Room could use lots of improvements... fresh paint, updated bathroom.. for the price, it's okay. I kind expected more.
My biggest concern was my safety as the hotel is mostly booked by working crews who like to hang out their rooms and stare outside. I'm not trying to judge people but as a lady by myself, I wasn't comfortable

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the feedback and will definitley work with our staff to address the concerns you presented. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to meet all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

An easy chair in the room, temp control on the Frig, a waste can in the bathroom, light yogurt and more fruit for breakfast would be nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the feedback, we are hoping to provide an upgrade to our breakfast in the near future and sincerely apologize that we were not able to meet all of your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

this is an older hotel that could use a little tweeking as in update bathroom sinks and a new paint job to bedrooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here at our Easley location. We take our reviews to heart and use them to address any issue found. We are in the process of updating our property, new paint, new bedding, and new flat panel TV's in all of our rooms. Coming soon we will be adding new chairs and lamps in our rooms. I

Again, I thank you for your feedback and we hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville

Address: 211 Dayton School Road, Easley, SC 29642 (Formerly Jameson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Easley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Easley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Easley Hotel Easley
Easley Jameson Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Easley/Greenville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.