We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing at best” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Duncan Spartanburg West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Duncan Spartanburg West to your Saves list
Quality Inn Duncan Spartanburg West
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1391 E. Main St., Duncan, SC 29334   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Duncan
Wylie, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Disappointing at best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Check in person was friendly (only positive). Room had musty, weird odor. Owners kids rode their bikes around the property all afternoon banging on doors, and crashing into cars. Dead bugs in the bathroom. Not too happy but I guess it's to be expected in this price range :(

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
9
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stay at this hotel several times each year because we have family nearby and it is pet friendly. Our most recent visit was in May 2013 and we were pleasantly surprised to see all of the room upgrades! They have all new bedding, pillows, occasional chairs and new large flat panel TV's! Since we generally stay two to three nights, it is nice to have the in room amenities such as a microwave and refrigerator. The complimentary breakfast offers both cold and hot selections and the coffee is good too! The staff is always courteous and helpful and always happy to see returning guests.

Room Tip: We always request a first floor unit by the pool. They have always accommodated our requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

I needed a place to sleep. This place gave me the best night of sleep on my trip. I slept like I was dead. The breakfast was ok and the staff was nice. I would stay here again if I am ever in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Duncan Spartanburg West, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and am very glad that you had a great stay. I take pride in my hotel and will always work hard along with my staff to provide great service and quality rooms to all our guests. Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood SC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is hands down the cleanest and most courteous hotel I have been in lately! With a great price and great service I will definitely stay here again when I'm working in or around Spartanburg SC! Whatever you do avoid the microtel across the bridge!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Duncan Spartanburg West, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your great feedback. I am very glad to know that you had a great stay at our hotel. Hope to see you soon again when you are back in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Enjoyed an overnight stay at this property! It was nice and clean, plus had a great breakfast in the morning on our way out for a long drive back home. Friendly Staff, great value for the money and located right off the interstate

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nilesh P, General Manager at Quality Inn Duncan Spartanburg West, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for your response. Me and my team feels great that you were very happy with your stay. We take pride in our hotel and will always work hard to make sure our guests are very satisfied withtheir stay. Thank you again and hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, SC
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We came to Tyger River for another softball tournament. We tried another motel closer and more expensive the last tournament. It was not near as clean and I was highly disappointed with the beds. The Quality Inn is Always very clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. Can go wrong for the money. The staff has always been very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield Heights, Ohio
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Nice and clean motel for overnights. Honestly I choose this hotel on-line as it was a low price and I was only staying overnight on a business trip to Spartanburg. The only negative that I mentioned to the owners was the pillows. Very soft with little support, one of them had a bad odor and was added to the pile with the comforter. Basic breakfast items. The staff was friendly and the Motel was close to the I 85 but not where you could hear the traffic noise.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Duncan Spartanburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Duncan Spartanburg West

Address: 1391 E. Main St., Duncan, SC 29334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Duncan
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Duncan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Duncan Spartanburg West 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn Duncan Spartanburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Duncan Spartanburg West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.