We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paisanos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Paisanos
1556 E Main St, Duncan, SC 29334-9702
864-433-0080
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Duncan
Restaurant details
Mauldin, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have only tried a couple of things on their menu because I am a creature of habit, but what I have had is always top notch. Service is always great in the section I sit, getting your food tends to take a bit longer than most restaurants but that is to be expected with what they serve. I would reccomend for lunch

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The food is fresh and very good. Excellent selections and daily special. Service is always
always top notch. Very reasonable prices treat your self to a wonderful dinner now

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Italian Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The food is very good and the selection is extensive. The portions are relatively large so this restaurant is a good value for the money.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Lake, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is one of my favorite parts of visiting Duncan. The Stromboli and Calzones are great. Service is friendly but being from the north the service seems very slow. Don't think you are getting out of here quickly.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So so.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

While I wouldn't say the food was bad, it certainly wasn't anything I couldn't whip up myself. Prices were reasonable but u can't say I'd go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paisanos also viewed

 

Been to Paisanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paisanos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.