We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Lunch Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paisanos

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Paisanos
1556 E Main St, Duncan, SC 29334-9702
864-433-0080
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 39 Restaurants in Duncan
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Food is absolutely delicious and the staff are very friendly and helpful. Great place to have a business luncheon.
I had the "Paisano's Salad" with gyro meat. It was a very big salad; the meat was juicy and the veggies were very fresh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    15
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Don't forget to try the Greek options”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Was here for a quick lunch and tried the Gyro, excellent option. Friendly staff and great prices. Will be back

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good food for small town Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had the large cheese pizza special that night. Tasted great and much better than the chains. Service was a bit slow, but they seemed short handed. Our waiter did a great job taking care of us under the circumstances.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Nice itialian diner -good food -good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in with wife and her parents. Food came fast and was very hot. I tried the special baked zits with meatballs. Others has lasagne. We all had ample servings. Quick service. I would give Paisanos a try if you are in the Duncan SC area.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Basic Italian Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I've eaten here twice. Both times the service was really good - the staff very friendly
On the first trip, I tried the Gyro. Not much that could go wrong there. I like how they layered the meat along pita. It made eating it easier. It's still a little messy, as it should be. The meat was nicely cooked, nothing was burned or dried out. Very good flavor to it.

Today I had the Lasagna Combo for lunch - oh my gosh - it is enough to feed three people at least! There are definite layers to this one - the meat, the cheese, and the additional parts that made up the combo. It was cooked just right, even the lasagna noodles were good and firm. My only note is the sauce was too sweet for me, but I also know that is a matter of personal taste as I prefer my sauce more acidic and spicy. The included meatball was excellent - no filler - just good and meaty.

Overall - it's good basic food - nothing fancy - but worth going to.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paisanos also viewed

 

Been to Paisanos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paisanos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.