We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit for some Asian food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai Cuisine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Thai Cuisine
1580 E Main St, Duncan, SC 29334-9702
864-486-0226
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 39 Restaurants in Duncan
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Must visit for some Asian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Everytime I'm in Duncan, SC, I've eaten here. The food is good and the people are a nice addition. I really enjoyed eating here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Thai served fast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Nice place for lunch or dinner. Wide variety of entrees. Delicious and affordably priced! You can get foo that is not spicy or you can order lots of spice. Food is healthy. Good sized portions. Very clean restaurant too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I'd go here again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The food was good and a good value. The staff seemed to know a lot of the customers so there must be a lot of regulars, but I admit I felt a bit like an intruding outsider.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good Thai food for Duncan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I ate here for lunch on a Saturday. My wife ordered the special, a seafood dish. I ordered a green vegetable and noodle dish and asked for "Thai hot".
My wife asked for "not spicey". We both got what we asked for. My wife ordered Thai Tea which was excellent. We were both very pleased with our meals. The noodles in my dish were a bit overdone. But, the excellent spices made up for it.
The cost of the meal was reasonable. Overall, a value for authentic Thai food.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good Thai Food with a family atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

I had lunch today at the Thai (Garden) Cuisine, the name has changed to Garden but the food and service are the same. Landone, the lady family owner of the restaurant, waited on me. She made me feel at home and gave me great info on what to try. I had the pad thai, medium hot, with different sauces on the side. I recommend you order medium heat as you can make it as hot as you like when you start to eat. The lunch came with a tasty soup with green onions in it. I ordered the sweet tea and it was good as well.
I will be going back to the Thai Garden and will try other items on the menu. Just about a mile off of 85 on 290.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.