We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Duncan (Greenville/Spartanburg) to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Duncan (Greenville/Spartanburg)
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Frontage Road, Highway 290 & I-85, Duncan, SC 29334   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Duncan
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Plesant Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

As others have mentioned, the location is a bit odd to get to, but was a great find once we arrived. The facility was well maintained and very attractive with what seems to be fairly newly remodeled rooms. Beds and pillows were very comfy. Room (2 queens) was a bit small, but worked for us just fine. Nice fridge and microwave counter for food and drink items. Bathroom was very clean and new looking. Pool and Jacuzzi was a very nice amenity. We would stay again if we come this way in the future.

Only a few things that were problematic, nothing major: small breakfast room which was overly crowded with traveling softball teams in town. Had to use the business office, computer and printer was extremely slow. I had to reboot the computer to even get it to connect to the internet. Walls were not very soundproof, could not hear people talking per se, but could hear water running and footsteps of others walking/running around. Toilet flushed like that of a turbo booster which was very loud as well. Don't flush if you go at night as you might scare everyone awake!

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor so you don't have to listen to the people running around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    11
    6
    1
    3
See reviews for
12
8
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colusa, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Outstanding value and accommodations. The staff is extremely professional and customer service oriented . Busines travelers will appreciate the easy access to the freeway and placement to resturants and entertainment establishments. Highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North America
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel is located in a rather peculiar location just off the freeway but it was a gem. Nice grounds, clean and nicely decorated rooms. Probably one of the nicest King rooms I have had in awhile, very spacious and nice amenities. Had a comfortable sleep, the bed and bedding were great. Breakfast was good as usual. The only complaint was the AC, the low and high fans didn't seem to work, the unit seemed to work in "auto" mode only. Wasn't a real big deal as the room stayed comfortable the entire stay, I just like a constant flow of air in the room. I have friends in the area and if I travel there again I would stay without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is by far the worst Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at. I have stayed at many and always find them clean and the breakfast good and fresh. Although, I paid for the same quality at this hotel as I have payed at others, I did not receive quality in return. Our room had no hot water. We reported it and they did not fix it. (They cam in our room and turned the dial upside down, which obviously didn't remedy the situation. ) They never even followed up with us. The next morning we still had absolutely no hot water. The breakfast was horrible. We didn't even eat it the second morning. To top it off the manager was unavailable to speak with about our lack of hot water. Two days after we left we were finally able to speak with a manager and were only given a 25% discount for having no hot water. If I wanted to rough it, I could have camped for a lot less money. Last year, I stayed at another Holiday Inn Express in the same area. It was wonderful. Next year when I return for my conference I will choose the other location. This hotel may have the Holiday Inn name, but it is by far the same quality.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Duncan (Greenville/Spartanburg), responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Allene P,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the lack of hot water and the poor breakfast selection. We will address these points. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a great hotel and a very pleasant staff. They blocked off 9 rooms for our travel baseball team. Called me back right away and handled everything very professionally and courteous. The hotel is very clean and seemed fairly new, not sure. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Stewart at the front desk was great from the time we arrived until the time we checked out! Indoor pool and hot tub was awesome...clean rooms, comfortable beds and pillows...convenient access to the interstate...would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pen Argyl, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

While the sign says Holiday Inn Express and it did in fact meet most of the chains standards. I just couldn't help but feel that it had been another hotel at some point in time that had subsequently received a new coat of paint.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Duncan (Greenville/Spartanburg)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Duncan (Greenville/Spartanburg)

Address: 275 Frontage Road, Highway 290 & I-85, Duncan, SC 29334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Duncan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Duncan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Duncan (Greenville/Spartanburg) 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pool & spa closed for renovations. Welcome to the Greenville/Spartanburg area. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Duncan offers a great place for the business or leisure traveler, conveniently located between two chief cities. Minutes away from golf courses, restaurants, malls, theaters, the BMW plant and the GSP International Airport. Surrounded by office parks, entertainment, historical sites and a great atmosphere. Local to central cites of Atlanta, Asheville, Charlotte, Columbia, and beautiful mountains. This business area is home to major companies, corporate headquarters, and training centers, such as BMW, Cryovac, Draexlmaier, Hayssen, Lear, Michelin, And the Carolina Panthers training center, and numerous others. Close by lie the colleges of our area, such as Wofford, Converse, Furman, Bob Jones, and others. The hotel houses 75 well-decorated rooms, suitable for any sort of traveler. Offering 2 deluxe suites, designed with full kitchens, separate bedroom, and sitting area, 19 one and two room suites, and suites that feature a whirlpool. Each room provides hard wire & wireless high-speed Internet access. To get your day off with a healthy start visit the fitness center, our indoor swimming pool and spa, or enjoy our Express Start complimentary breakfast offering signature Cinnamon Rolls, Smart Roast Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Duncan (Greenville/Spartanburg) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Duncan (Greenville/Spartanburg)
Holiday Inn Duncan
Duncan Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Duncan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Duncan (Greenville/Spartanburg), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.