We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place Spartanburg, South Carolina (Duncan)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Value Place Spartanburg, South Carolina (Duncan) to your Saves list
Value Place Spartanburg, South Carolina (Duncan)
255 Frontage Rd., Duncan, SC 29334   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Duncan
Duncan, South Carolina
1 review
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

I have stayed here almost 4yrs.The staff is friendly and courteous there like a second family.I work second shift so I don't have many problems.It is close to my job and places to eat and shop.I would recommend this place to anyone who ask about my stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    7
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Duncan, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I have had nothing but a great stay at The Value Place. The staff is friendly and the rooms are great. Since I work third shift, I have to sleep during the day. I don't have an issue with noise or loud music. It is great for families as well as business trips, since it is in a great location to many different restaurants and during the summer a water park. Also the laundry room is convenient since it is right down stairs. All in all I have enjoyed my stay. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stay at the value place in duncan, sc for a week for business. The whole stay was great. The check in process was great, Dorothy at the front desk was very friendly and informative. My room was clean, it even smelld clean. The location was very close the highway and there are many restaurants close by. I will return to value place duncan next time I come to town.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Staff is very nice and friendly. Close to Greenville exit and Startanburg exit. Just a few blocks from grocery and dollar stores. Feels like we live in a one room studio. The room is wonderful and very clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Love it clean and friendly quiet place and they always treat you fair big rooms. Nice staff they u like family i would stay here people. Friendly and great quality always this trulyva great place value place in duncan is my home away from home

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I lived in this value place location for two weeks. It is in a convenient location close to restaurants, gas, and shopping. The rooms were good size and very clean. The staff was friendly. That being said the beds were very uncomfortable and you are nickel and dimed on everything. There are no curtains and the rooms are very bright! Towels and internet are extra charges!! Not only are towels an extra charge you have to take the used towels to the office to receive clean towels. Internet is $10+. To use the kitchen you must bring your own cookware and dinnerware or pay for the use of the hotels items. When you check in you are given a "move in" checklist to record damages or things missing from the room. If you forget to list something you may be charged for it later. Also, you are given a form that you must turn in two days before check out or you will be charge $45!! There are many nice hotels available for the same price range with better amenities and less hidden fees.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

value place of duncan is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff here have your best attitudes.The rooms are the cleanest.I would suggest this hotel to anyone#Thank You guys here at Value Place Of Duncan

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Value Place Spartanburg, South Carolina (Duncan)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Spartanburg, South Carolina (Duncan)

Address: 255 Frontage Rd., Duncan, SC 29334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Carolina > Duncan
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Duncan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly affordable weekly rate and an astonishingly clean room with a full kitchen. All in a more secure environment than you’ll find at any other extended stay hotel or motel. How can we make this promise to our guests? By keeping things simple. And because we’re flexible to your needs, you won’t find extras padded into our pricing. Instead, you get to pick and choose from the optional add-ons we offer. At Value Place, you get all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of a fully furnished apartment—every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Value Place Spartanburg, South Carolina (Duncan) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place Spartanburg, South Carolina (Duncan), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.