We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what is advertised, but could be worse...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn - Dillon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn - Dillon to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn - Dillon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   810 Radford Blvd., Dillon, SC 29536   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Beverly, NJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Not what is advertised, but could be worse...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My husband and I need a hotel between NJ and Charleston, SC. We used to stay in two different Red Roof Inns in NC. Unfortunately, they have both been converted to another brand. I was happy to see that this hotel recently opened as a Red Roof Inn in Dillon, SC. It is advertised as "renovated." I wouldn't exactly call it that.

On the plus side, this hotel is:
1. Close to I-95
2. Is pet-friendly
3. Has lots of restaurants within walking distance
4. Now has big-screen televisions
5. And front desk clerk (Antoine) was most helpful
6. Won't break the bank
7. Our room was very clean
8. Liked that we could park right outside our room (unlike some Red Roofs where you have to go through a lobby)

On the minus side:
1. The rooms have been painted, new televisions have been added, and new bedding was evident. But the furniture is original and tired, as are the rugs. The loveseat in our room was stained, greasy and had some tears. There were holes in the bureau where the old television was attached.
2. We got the King Size Deluxe Room because it had a large desk/working area. But there was not a single outlet near that desk to plug in computers, charge phones, etc.
3. The fan in the heater unit made an ungodly racket. We eventually had to turn it off to get to sleep.
4. There was a funky smell to the room--hard to say what it was.

Will we stay here again? Maybe. Maybe we'll try the Florence, SC Red Roof Inn instead. We'll see...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Dillon, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for your response. We would like to say sorry for your inconvenience. We are working hard to keep and make sure our guest are happy and stay happy. Please allow us to state our cleanliness very serious, our housekeeper do there best. We would like for your return and if we can do anything to make and keep you happy please let us know.

Thank you again for staying with us at Red Roof Inn and hopefully you will visit us the next time you are in Dillon SC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    22
    27
    10
    14
See reviews for
35
19
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dover, DE
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

It is what it is. A stop over hotel along the I-95 corridor to Florida. This use to be a Comfort Inn that just disintegrated. RRI took it over and renovated the place. It's still an older hotel that has been renovated. The rooms were clean, neat, and orderly. Bed looked as if it had a new box spring, mattress, linens, and covers. First floor doors open right to your parked car. Nice for loading and unloading. House keeping does an excellent job of keeping the rooms clean and maintained. The rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, in room coffee pot, table and chairs, and flat screen TV. The TV cable system is excellent with many channels to choose from. There is a morning breakfast. I left too early to sample it. I stayed there on a Thursday and the hotel was far from being filled up. Good opportunity to use a coupon from one of those rest area coupon books. Rate was excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Dillon, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about our inn. We appreciate that you mentioned our clean newly remodeled rooms and new flat screen televisions.
I will certainly pass on your comments to housekeeping team understand keeping the rooms clean and maintained. They can to ensure our valued customers have an enjoyable time while they are with us.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in the area.
Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Kent
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

From reading the reviews online we thought we would give this hotel a shot on our way to Savannah. We arrived a little after 11 p.m. and there was a group of people hanging out in the parking lot. We went and checked in, only to find out our room was RIGHT beside the group who had their door wide open doing drugs inside the room and out in the parking lot. Needless to say we did not feel safe, so we went back to the front desk and asked for a room on the opposite side of the building. The other side of the hotel didn't have anyone hanging around so we were able to go in and go to sleep. I am surprised the hotel allows groups of people just to hang outside doing things they shouldn't. I even told the front desk clerk I wanted to change rooms because the people were so loud and doing drugs. I don't think they cared. Will not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Dillon, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at the Red Roof Inn, Dillon. We work hard to give all of our guests a peaceful stay. I am sorry you were disappointed due to the noise from a business group that was staying at the hotel that night. We will try harder to avoid this kind of problem in the future. Please try us again in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

While driving to Florida, stopped here, very close to interstate, shoney;s next door. Got senior rate off their website, saved money. And no extra charge for our puppy. Will definitely used Red Roof again. Large screen tv with good channels, and free internet.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Dillon, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Thank you. I truly appreciate your comments regarding your stays. I will make sure to share your comments rest of my team. Thanks for your business and we will be looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Dillon area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westtown NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Hotel is located right off I 95 with several restaurants nearby. I think this is a new addition to the red Roof chain, not listed in the directory. The rooms as usual are clean with no frills. room has a frig and microwave and most important the bed is comfortable. Will stay here again on our trip north.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Dillon, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our Inn and your stay with us. We are very pleased to know that we made your stay comfortable. We always appreciate hearing from our guests. We look forward to seeing you again, the next time you return to this area.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose,ca
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

My wife found hair everywhere in the room - it was late when we checked in and we were tiered from a long drive so didn't complain.

Convenient to 95 and there is a Waffle House across the street , breakfast at the hotel was so so .. There probably are better options for similar price so keep looking, when we stayed hotel was 80% empty

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh P, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Dillon, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you for submitting a review on our hotel. We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We are also delighted that you found our staff to be friendly and cordial. We have addressed your concerns and hope to see you soon.
Thank you.

Paresh Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

After driving 11 hours, it was good to get to a place that was well kept. The staff was friendly and helpful and check me in quickly. The internet access was very good. When I was leaving, I saw the outside was being swept. Gret job!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paresh P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Dillon, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell about your stay. I am glad you had a pleasant stay. The entire staff is here to ensure all of your needs are met while you are our guests. We all look forward to your return in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn - Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Dillon

Address: 810 Radford Blvd., Dillon, SC 29536
Location: United States > South Carolina > Dillon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Dillon 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Dillon
Dillon Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Dillon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn - Dillon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.