We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop for overnight” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Dillon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Dillon to your Saves list
Days Inn Dillon
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   823 Radford Boulevard, I-95 Exit 193, Dillon, SC 29536   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
LAKE HOPATCONG
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stop for overnight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The room was clean ACCEPT the air conditioner was really loud. Luckily we didn't need heat or air because the noise was unbearable. Need new heating and air conditioners.
The young man checking us in was very nice and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chanchal1, Manager at Days Inn Dillon, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    24
    24
    26
    38
See reviews for
54
22
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
UNION CITY
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I think it was very poor
I would not come back, They lied about giving me room service and did nothing about it for me.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chanchal1, Manager at Days Inn Dillon, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing Days Inn in Dillon for your stay. According to our record, you only stay 1 nite and I do not remember what you have asked for. I appologize for poor service. Please be specific and let me know what was your need. Again I am very sorry for inconvience and will try to impore our customer service. Thank you for your time to let us know how we are doing and hope, we will serve you better in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were there the week of July 20th 2012, the rooms were clean and the staff was nice. The free breakfast was not great. They had the same food all week. One waffle maker for use by the entire motel and the donuts and fruit were not fresh. It looked like the same batch of food that was displayed all week instead of new fresh food each day.. Overall our stay was ok

Room Tip: There is a Comfort Inn directly across the street. It looked nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chanchal1, Owner at Days Inn Dillon, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond and letting us know how we are doing. We want you to know we vaule our customers. We will work hard to improve the areas you didn't find to your liking and to make the ones you did like even better thank you for your time and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

After always having good luck with the days inn chain we were extremely disgusted with this one. We found peeling wallpaper. Hair dryer didn't work. 2 bugs crawling around. One in sink and one on wall. they allowed pets and we have a small yorkie which I wasn't happy having my dog walk in there! Please,please,please DO NOT SPEND ONE DIME ON THIS DISGUSTING DIRTY HOLE!!!There is a couch there that looked like it has been there forever. it was late and we were too tired to try to find another place. I have been showering since I have been home and hoping I didn't! Catch anything while there!

Room Tip: holiday inn express is the way to go.theseother. Gains need to. Hange their thinking and start clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chanchal1, Manager at Days Inn Dillon, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
We are sorry for your bad experience, we can not seem to find a record of your stay Are you sure it was Days Inn of Dillon SC you stayed at? We have no record of any complaints lie yours, did you tellsomeone at the desk? We take all guest complaints seriously and would like to resolve this could you please let us know your name and room you were in so we can investigate and resolve these issues. Thank you for your time and again we are sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012 via mobile

We left another hotel because of bedbugs and were tired and just needed a place to crash before hitting the road again. Paid a decent rack rate of 69$ for a room with 2 beds. Was clean, had a mini fridge we didn't expect but were glad to have and the staff was very friendly. Nothing fancy, but was a good place to stop and was bedbug free!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Days Inn Dillon, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Thank you for choosing Days Inn in Dillon for your lodging needs. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest satisfy. If you think any other way to service you better, please do not hesitate to let us know. Again thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Dillon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Dillon

Address: 823 Radford Boulevard, I-95 Exit 193, Dillon, SC 29536
Location: United States > South Carolina > Dillon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Dillon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Dillon 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Dillon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Dillon
Dillon Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Dillon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.