We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love...love...love The Cypress INN !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach

The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Conway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach
Save
You added The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach to your Saves list
16 Elm St., Conway, SC 29526   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Conway B&B and Inns
Sebastian, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love...love...love The Cypress INN !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Cypress INN over Memorial Day weekend.....our daughter was getting married nearby.
We loved waking up looking at the water and boats...very quiet..sat outside drinking our morning coffee followed by a delicious breakfast inside. Beautiful guest rooms. Southern hospitality at its finest!
You will not be disappointed!!!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    2
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
32
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I would have to say that if you want a top of the line B&B give the Cypress Inn the opportunity to satisfy your every need. The room was perfect, the location was perfect, the breakfast was perfect, the owners were "GREAT"!! If up in the Myrtle Beach area consider The Cypress Inn for your traveling pleasure.

Room Tip: Our room was Magnolia, overlooking the marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden Beach, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Love this place! More of a country inn than a B&B. Immaculate condition. Attention to detail. Beautiful setting on a small marina with views of the river. Easy walk to the heart of town with several upscale dining options, including the Rivertown Bistro and Crady's. the Cypress Inn has incredible breakfasts, some of the best I have ever had at a B & B. One minor complaint--Although having complimentary wine and beer available throughout the day was a pleasant surprise, I found it odd that there were no appetizers offered during cocktail hour. That is rather unusual for an inn/B&B of this caliber. A final note, the innkeepers are very pleasant, personable, attentive, and knowledgeable. Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Rooms on the marina side have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Lovely place, lovely people. Room was large and comfortable. The Inn is lovely and adjacent to a wonderful park with a walking path along the Waccamaw River. We were convenient to everything that the area, including Myrtle Beach, has to offer. Though we did not go to the beach, we could have had beach chairs, etc. provided by the Inn. Picnic lunches were also available. Jacuzzi tub was a luxury I usually don't have time for, so that was enjoyable. Wine, water, soft drinks and snacks provided at your leisure. Couldn't have asked for anything better and we will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Celestine Salon and it was comfortable, large and had a Jacuzzi tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I don't stay at B&B's often, particularly not on business. However, this was a bit of an exception. The Inn is packed with charm, the hosts very friendly, and it was extremely convenient. If you like southern cooking, the breakfast was fresh and top-flight. My room was very comfie, and it was obvious the bathroom had been remodeled very recently. We also used their facilities for a business meeting, and they had great wi-fi and an excellent meeting facility. I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I stayed in a downstairs room, which was both quiet and easier for luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I stay at the Marriott Grand Dunes Resort whenever I'm at Myrtle Beach (about 45 days a year) Beach, so I was not sure what to expect with this hotel. When I arrived I was greeted as if I were family. The initial experience was amazing! The family is incredibly welcoming, and willing to accommodate however they can. The staff here talk to you in a way that causes you to forget you are a paying customer, and not a member of the family. This place is the best! The surrounding area is great, with excellent local bar and grills serving fantastic food! Jacuzzi tub was out of this world. and water front view of boats in the Marina. If I was to pick one thing to improve, I would say the bed. However, i slept fine, it's literally the ONLY thing that doesn't feel like a million dollars. Just a bit springy. Trust me, you won't even notice once you experience this place!! As stated previously, I usually will only stay at a top rated Hilton or Marriott. However, NOW im staying right here; i cant wait to come back!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The owners, who are friends of ours, have put up our friends and family for the last three years. They are wonderful hosts and run a truly charming Inn. We boat there from North Myrtle Beach and our guests stay there and we stay on the boat. You will not be disappointed. It is a lovely place, and the breakfast is very good. It is worth a visit!! You will be very pleased with every aspect of the Cypress Inn!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach

Address: 16 Elm St., Conway, SC 29526
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Waccamaw River in historic Conway, this luxury Inn is near but distinctly apart from the golf mecca of Myrtle Beach. Twelve unique guest rooms offer charm and comforts such as plush robes, climate control, Jacuzzis, TV/VCR with video library and some fireplaces. The Inn offers the privacy of a hotel with the personal service of a bed and breakfast. Sample the many extras such as canoeing the river, massages or a day at the Spa. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cypress Inn at Conway Myrtle Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.