We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moore Farm House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Conway
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moore Farm House B&B
Save
You added Moore Farm House B&B to your Saves list
3423 Highway 319E, Conway, SC 29526   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Conway B&B and Inns
Fort Bragg, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So relaxing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We had a quick overnight getaway from our five young kiddos. The farmhouse was clean, quiet, relaxing, great breakfast (and dinner recommendation), and Cathy and Harry were very enjoyable to chat with. We left after a game of pool with sodas and cookies in hand, refreshed and ready to get back to our busy life with kids.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
28
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malden, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

stayed here one night with my sister. Wonderfully relaxing place. Harry and Kathy are excellent hosts. The breakfast they served was very tasty, egg frittata and fresh fruit. Although we didn't use it they have a pool table and a well stacked library. This B&B is outside of Comway proper, but just a short drive to downtown.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

We are from Washington state, taking a road trip along the S. C. Coast and found this to be a great place to stay. The breakfast was amazing both mornings and the owners were great to talk with. As mentioned on the website, it is a bit of a drive from town, which isn't a problem except when you want to go to the beach and then want to go out later and have to drive 40 to shower. Our bedroom got a bit warm at night but there is a fan to help cool it down. I loved how this B&B was not stuffed with antiques. Overall, a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

The MFH B & B is conveniently located in Conway away from the hustle and bustle of Myrtle Beach, but close enough to access the beach, the river, and shopping. Harry and Cathy are great hosts who added personal touches to everything and we enjoyed visiting with them. They are warm and inviting and extremely hospitable and accomodating. The breakfasts were delicious and far exceeded any we have experienced at other B & Bs. The hosts provided fresh, home-baked cookies, coffee, and other beverages the entire time we were there. The house was clean and tidy and the grounds were neat and well-kept. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Such a nice retreat tucked away in the hustle and bustle of the Myrtle Beach crowds. We chose this B&B as our stop for a beach wedding, and could not have been more pleased. Harry & Cathy were gracious hosts, the bed was so comfy, the stuffed french toast so delicious! About 30 minutes from N. Myrtle Beach. Much more affordable than the minimum 3-night stays in Myrtle.

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent. The difference is mainly in the size of the bed/room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glens Falls, New York
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This bed and breakfast is charming, clean and was a nice resting spot for the night. We had a lovely room and a yummy, filling breakfast. For anyone staying in the Myrtle Beach area, this is an affordable stop!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

The Moore Farm House B&B rests comfortably between the old charming world of an easy time in a relaxed countryside and the rushed, teeming world of South Carolina's famed Grand Strand with beaches, golf courses, and entertainment venues of every shape and stripe. Harry and Cathy have given a lot of thought very obviously to creating an inviting get-away that is at the same time accessible to all you would want while visiting the coast or passing through on business or for pleasure . The rooms are named after the Moore family's daughters of a generation ago and have been renovated in a style that honers the past while providing contemporary comforts-- like the whirlpool! In addition, the service and amenities accommodate your body and your appetites. The breakfasts are world class, dished up with friendly and helpful conversation. For your body, mind, and spirit, the Moore Farm House B&B is a bargain.

Room Tip: Great light in Celeste's room in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Moore Farm House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moore Farm House B&B

Address: 3423 Highway 319E, Conway, SC 29526
Location: United States > South Carolina > Coastal South Carolina > Conway
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Conway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moore Farm House B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.