We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holy gold mine..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rivertown Bistro

Rivertown Bistro
1111 3rd Ave, Conway, SC 29526-5103
843-248-3733
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 111 Restaurants in Conway
Price range: $0 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Austell, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Holy gold mine..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

I took my fiancée here on our last day at the beach. I had read some reviews on the place and it seemed to be right up our ally... Boy was I right. This has become our new favorite while at the beach. We sat upstairs, outside on a very pretty night. The food was one of the best meals I've had in a very long time. Service was good! We will definitely be coming back every year.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    34
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“...even if you AREN'T celebrating something!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Our favorite "go-to" restaurant in Conway ! Never disappointed with the food OR the service OR the waitstaff! I really can't choose a favorite meal - as everything on the menu I've tried is tasty AND beautifully presented. Don't wait for a "special occasion" to enjoy this lovely restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
on the road
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Consistently good service and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

For a small town, Conway has a wide choice of eateries.
One of the better ones in the "casual elegant" category is the Rivertown Bistro.
Situated close to the Riverwalk, and within a short stroll of the Theatre of the Republic, this is a good choice for after exercise lunch, or pre theatre dinner.
Local dishes offered as well as mainstream meals.
Children's menu.
Small semi private room for family gatherings.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Local Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We have lunch on Saturday here at least twice a month. The atmosphere is beautiful, the menu can change to suit the season and the specials are imaginative and good. All of the staff are great and do all they can to make you feel at home. Love the Bistro Wrap and the salads are wonderful. Don't miss the Big Chicken Bisquit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A real find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

We ate lunch here and everything was delicious!! I had the tuna with wasabi cauliflower and shiitake mushrooms, spring roll, etc. it was cooked perfectly and everything was mouthwatering delicious. My husband gad a wrap with fresh vegetables. This us a destination restaurant!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rivertown Bistro also viewed

Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Rivertown Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rivertown Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.