We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday Night Date Night ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rivertown Bistro

Rivertown Bistro
1111 3rd Ave, Conway, SC 29526-5103
843-248-3733
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 108 restaurants in Conway
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, French, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Surfside Beach, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friday Night Date Night ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Excellent service with excellent food. It was the first time for both of us. The atmosphere is top notch as well. Very highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    120
    29
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“I enjoyed the food and atmosphere.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The food was really good but it was very cold. I don't think that will stop me from going back I'll be prepared for the cold next time. Make reservations cause they are packed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always a delight!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great evening with friends. Another packed Friday night because the food is so good. Even with a wait, you'll never regret it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little River, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great place for food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We drive from Little River to Conway every two weeks and thouroughly enjoy the food and service! We like to sit upstairs where you can see your meal being prepared. Very impressive kitchen crew and wonderful presentation. The chef is one of the best around.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Rivertown Bistro Visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had had other good meals. Last time it was just mediocre. The prices warrant better than that. Also, we sat in the main dining area lower and it is so close to the kitchen and server station that the noise that was emitted was very annoying.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rivertown Bistro also viewed

Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Rivertown Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rivertown Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.