We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best seafood I have ever had!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luvan's Fish Camp

Luvan's Fish Camp
Hwy 701, Conway, SC
843-397-5454
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 111 Restaurants in Conway
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Conway, South Carolina
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best seafood I have ever had!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

After driving by the place on my way to and from home for two months I decided to see what is was. So we found out and decided to go and have some seafood well it was the best scallops and shrimp I have ever had. Owner was friendly and attentive he was the only one working and we still didn't have to wait long for anything.

Prices were more than fair for what you got my girlfriend couldn't even eat all her's and she loves seafood.

Will be going back often!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    11
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The Trip Advisors Reviewers did it Again!!! This Place is Great!!! The Food is Awesome!!! And, it looks just like an Old Time Fish Camp. We Will Definitely go there again. Thanks Ya'll!!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Food . . . but”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

One could not ask for better food. The lightly breaded pan fried scallops melted in my mouth. But we almost left before we had a chance to eat. They do allow smoking. Fortunately it was a regular and they graciously stopped and we stayed. And as I read in some other comments, do not be in a hurry. There was only 1 server and the food is all cooked to order.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Seafood...Worth the Short Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Found this on restaurant.com and decided to give it a try. Was well worth the short trip from Myrtle beach! A small, quaint rustic restaurant with a nice atmosphere. Started with wonderful hushpuppies and being a southern girl, I am picky about my hushpuppies! We ordered the seafood platters and the servings were enormous! I couldn't clean my plate and that is rare. The nice waitress went out of her way for a special request. Give it a try!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fresh food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I want to say that this place is small and rustic but if your a hunter or fisher like my family then this place is right up your alley. I love that the owner does all his own cooking and man can he cook! Our food was so fresh and portions huge. We had the flounder and it was probably hands down the best fried fish I've ever had. If you like an adventure and great food eat here you will not be sorry!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luvan's Fish Camp also viewed

Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Luvan's Fish Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luvan's Fish Camp, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.