We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A True Treasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Solano's Trattoria - CLOSED

Solano's Trattoria
328 Laurel Street, Conway, SC
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Phone Number is 843-488-4008. Just opened on 7/2/12.
Conway, South Carolina
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
“A True Treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

My wife and I have just recently moved to Conway and decided to check out Solano's for lunch. Each of us grew up in NYC, so we've enjoyed many Italian meals. Solano's didn't disappoint at all, and was, in our opinion, a wonderful and memorable dining experience. The service was great and the food was fantastic!! I ordered and enjoyed their lasagna, while my wife devoured the Pasta Bolognese. We both licked our plates clean. Oh, and let's not forget their delicious, fresh bread, served with a wonderful olive oil, as well as their fabulous side salads. Their prices are extremely reasonable. You can't ask for more in a restaurant. We will definitely be making many return visits to Solano's!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    3
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good Italian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

We are thrilled that there is an authentic Italian restaurant in the area. We live in Conway and sometimes after working all day we don't feel like driving too far. We have always been greeted promptly and warmly and the service is always friendly. The inside of this restaurant is very appealing and cozy. We have eaten here several times and the food is always fresh and very tasty. The last time we were there, however, my husband's pasta was a wee bit overcooked which was a little disappointing. To be fair, the restaurant was very busy that night. We hope this restaurant is here to stay!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, SC
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Soooooooo Goooood!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Had dinner here with two friends before a show at the Theatre of the Republic. Read the reviews on TripAdvisor, and decided to give it a try. We were NOT disappointed! It was great from start to finish. We were greeted warmly at the door, seated at a lovely booth, and attended to quickly. The bread was warm and fresh, and the olive oil dipping mix was good. Our salads were also fresh and tasty. All three of us LOVED our entrees. I ordered the Seafood Pescatore, and it was DELICIOUS. Plenty of seafood and linguine, the sauce was wonderful; I took half of it home! For dessert we all had the Tira Misu, and it too was wonderful. The prices are very good for the quality and quantity of their food. It takes a bit to get your food, as everything is made from scratch (I am happy to wait, its worth it!)

I've lived in Murrells Inlet for 9 years now, and have gone to several Italian restaurants, and this is one of the best I have been to. Mangia!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrightstown, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“What a find !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We are always on the lookout for local restaurants. By chance we drove past Solanos and decided to give it a try.The outside of the restaurant is decieving because it is part of a quaint shopping mall. Upon entering it is inviting and cute. The food was excellent. I had the Steak Pomodoro which was excellent. The wine list is quite varied from the inexpensive to more expensive varieties. The portion size was excellent and everyone left filled. We brought Desert home with us which was also excellent. The New Cheesecake was great. The prices were exceptional. What a great restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best in Conway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Recently moved to Conway from NJ and were looking for great Italian cuisine as we are accustom to it in the northeast. We stumbled upon Solano's and were glad we did. The food was superb, the service was outstanding, Robbie was so attentive, even the owner stopped by to chat with us and make sure we had everything we needed. The best part was the price was so inexpensive and the portions were enormous. This has become our new favorite restaurant and we will be bringing everyone we know here and spreading the word about the best kept secret in Conway.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solano's Trattoria also viewed

Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Solano's Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.