We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coastal Ale House worth the drive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coastal Ale House

Coastal Ale House
115 Waccamaw Medical Park Dr, Conway, SC 29526-8902
843-347-0500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 119 Restaurants in Conway
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Coastal Ale House worth the drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

My mother and I love this place and have been taking the drive from the beach up the highway for 5 years now. We were introduced to it by a couple of local Toyota car mechanics who love it for lunch. They used to have weekly live jazz music and I wish that would return. Their meals are reasonable and delish! There are nightly dinner specials. Cocktails are excellent and not pricey. Altho we do not drink beer, they have a great selection. Our fav appetizer is the fresh and large portion shrimp cocktail. One detraction: it is really chilly in there. We enjoy the outdoor patio to eat our meal. Give it a try!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conway, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best kept secret in Conway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I go they all the time the staff is very friendly. Prices can't be beat. And, the food is excellent! Give it a try.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A well kept secret.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Before staying at the Quality Inn, I had no idea this gem was hidden between the two buildings. The food was excellent, and the staff was amazing!! Check It Out when you visit.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great comfortable local place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very reasonably priced " bar food" as well as full meals , half price appertisers until 7pm and a great lunch place. Far from smoke free but they do have outdoor dining

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I tried this restaurant since it was right behind the hotel. The food was good and it had a nice atmosphere.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coastal Ale House also viewed

Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Coastal Ale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coastal Ale House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.