We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you luncheon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crady's Eclectic Cuisine on Main

Crady's Eclectic Cuisine on Main
332 Main St, Conway, SC 29526
+1 843-248-3321
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Crady's Eclectic Cuisine on Main is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 111 Restaurants in Conway
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Welcome to Crady's Eclectic Cuisine on Main, one of the area's tastiest & trendiest restaurants located in the heart of historic downtown Conway, South Carolina. Welcome, also, to an eclectic Southern dining experience you won't soon forget! Crady's Eclectic Cuisine on Main is located in charming, historic downtown Conway, South Carolina. We are surrounded by unique shops, art galleries, theater life and the area's historic Riverwalk found on the Waccamaw River. We invite you to come in, relax and dine with us...Whether you are local or are just visiting the area. Crady's serves an eclectic bistro menu in a retro European cafe-like setting. We are also known for our freshly prepared desserts and festive libations. Crady's Eclectic Cuisine On Main is owned and operated by the Whitley family, with two generations currently working at the restaurant. Please check out our menus and libations list for more information about the cuisine we serve. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Conway, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Thank you luncheon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Had a wonderful lunch with fellow volunteers. Delicious food and great service. Quiche was the best. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    20
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently delicious food and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I have been here several times and enjoyed each and every visit. Favorite meals and appetizers include the salmon croquettes, Crady salad (the fried goat cheese is so good), Crady burger (veggie burger), and the crab cakes. The little cheese cookies are addictive, and the strawberry rhubarb pie is my favorite dessert. My visit today was just as excellent as always. The food is always fresh and prepared with care. Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful pleasant experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to the Myrtle Beach area for over 20 years, and never went to Conway. We were recommended to this restaurant, and were so glad we chose it. The chicken rolls were some of the best I have ever had, and then I had a panini and my husband had a French dip. We were there for lunch, and ended up also having dessert, which was strawberry rhubarb pie and I had creme brûlée. Everything was excellent. We couldn't even eat dinner later that nite we were still so fill. The place is charming, and the service was excellent to, made us feel very much at home. People were extremely welcoming and warm. We will definitely be back, we loved the restaurant itself also, it was quite charming.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnabow
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Stylish yet Cozy and Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

On a day trip from Leland, NC to Conway, I found Crady's on my Smart Phone. We decided to give it a try. It was Sunday, so brunch was being served. While my husband opted for his old standby of eggs with bacon and grits -- the grits were rich and tasty -- I tried the Tarragon Chicken Salad on toasted brioche with potato salad on the side. The chicken salad was prepared with a little bit of celery, mayo, crème fraiche, minced walnuts and grape halves. It was one of the best chicken salad sandwiches I have ever had. The side potato salad was pretty close to my own favorite recipe, so I enjoyed it as well. But -- the crown jewel of this lunch was the homemade blueberry pie with vanilla ice cream. Absolutely to die for and something to be shared. The menu is "eclectic" and it seems the owner/chef takes great pride in serving the very best dishes. The variety on the menu has something for everyone. The décor is just lovely - like a breath of fresh air with walls and accessories in an array of vibrant colors. We hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“A very good Lunch and nice folks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We went to explore the town of Conway and did have a recommendation for this restaurant. The place is lovely, the owner and staff very friendly and helpful and the food excellent. We had the BLT with fried Green tomatoes and the turkey sandwich and both were delicious. The home made chips were very good. It is a shame we could not find room for one of the terrific deserts.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crady's Eclectic Cuisine on Main also viewed

Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
Conway, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Crady's Eclectic Cuisine on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crady's Eclectic Cuisine on Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.